We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were on a bus tour and we stayed there on two different nights within a weeks time. Great Bar and very friendly people. Good food/ Breakfast was okey for a quick bite. Indoor pool was very nice.Easy access from our destination.

Room Tip: Good hotel, nice indoor heated pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    38
    24
    20
    24
See reviews for
35
41
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Rooms have been updated at least on 1st floor. Nice decor, good mattress, new bathroom. Breakfast is served by the pool which can be somewhat humid. The red brick building behind the Clarion, labeled building E, is not very attractive and detracts from the appearance of the rest of the hotel. The restaurant next door, Barefoot Bernies, has good food and service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kygirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stopped for one night while heading south on 81.[ Hotel was about 3 miles from the exit. Easy to get back to 81 via 70 W.] Good value with senior discount. Senior rate for king rm was $63. Linens were spotless, comfortable pillows and mattress top, room smelled fresh and AC was quiet. Appliances all in working order. We had dinner at the restaurant on site, which was very convenient after a long day on the road. Breakfast was not as good as some choice hotels, but enough to start our day for sure. For that rate, we can forgive the breakfast buffet being average. This is an interior corridor hotel. We had first floor and that was convenient. Not sure about upper floor access. Did not use pool or exercise areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowbirdlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in my way from Washington DC to Morgan town WV. The hotel is located just before entering the town in a large shopping street. The lobby is nice and the rooms are large but have some moisture smell. The hotel has small swimming pool. The breakfast is included in the price and was OK.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IttaiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here while driving a large rental truck cross-country. The good thing I can say about this hotel is that the parking lot was large enough for our truck. As for the hotel interior, the corridors are not air conditioned, so on the hot, humid day we were there, the air was stifling. In the center of the hotel is what they call the "Atrium." It houses the pool and the breakfast area. It was impossible to eat breakfast in such a hot, humid location, so we skipped the free (and not very-good looking) breakfast and headed down the road to Cracker Barrel. Our room as dingy, but not dirty. The hotel served its purpose--a place to sleep with room to park a truck--but nothing more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OtherJFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hagerstown hotels

Crisfield, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lobby looked great upon arrival but proved to be the "Lipstick on the Pig". Was assigned to a second floor room only to find out the hotel did not have ANY elevators. Lugged my cooler and baggage up to room via the stairs. Room was adequate but certainly nothing to write home about. The complimentary breakfast was bargain basement stuff. The most disturbing thing was the dirty floors throughout the halls and other tiled areas. They looked as though they hadn't seen a good mopping in quite some time and dirty, rounded corners were the norm. I'll not be staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

It is not only dirty, but this haunted! believe it or not, I was in the room. 255 and my husband heard noises in the bathroom mirror and wall, went out to look for the hotel's bar, but the atmosphere in the corridors were desolate and very heavy atmosphere. The most gloomy was early in the morning around 3:00 am when I saw that the light was turned on, and left it as well, but there was music that only I listened to and didn't let me sleep. When we finally left the hotel in the morning, to my surprise my son tells me that the saw a girl dressed in white against the bathroom.. .mi son is very analytical and if he says that 100% i believe him...so scare! i will never return to that hotel, much less room 255 never I will forget that horrible experience

Room Tip: never pick room 255 unless you want to sleep with a girl ghost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank inebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown

Property: Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown
Address: 901 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel under $3 million renovation to be completed end June 2008. Located on the edge of downtown historic Hagerstown, MD. Off I-70. Minutes from I-81 Complimentary Deluxe Continental breakfast. Pool Bar. Landscaped gardens with rare water features. Beautiful new meeting rooms. Executive Business Suite and Board Room. Many choices available for meetings of all sizes and types. Full food and Beverage service. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, Reunions, Business Meetings or just relaxing with the family and swimming in our heated indoor pool. Private Parking. Beautiful tropical atrium with heated indoor pool. Free Internet. Business Center. Want comfort and Luxury -as well as friendly and hospitable service - then come stay with us. New Photos will be posted as renovation proceeds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Hagerstown
Clarion Hagerstown
Hagerstown Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing