We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solo Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Reviewed August 12, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica T, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 972 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed August 12, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica T, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed for two nights. Our room was on the third floor overlooking the roof/parking lot. Beds were a little lumpy and the carpet always felt like it had just been cleaned, damp feeling. Towels were very soft. Room had a mini fridge which was located in the bathroom. I must say that is the first time, in all our travels, we have had a fridge in the bathroom, but it worked. Free continental breakfast was offered and it came with your standard fare of fruit, juices, yogurt, cereal & waffles. It also offered sausage and eggs. The only really negative comment I have about this facility is the pool. Normally when you get out of a pool your skin has a chlorine smell to it, not this pool, you smelled like a dirty gym sock.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 58racing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

58racing,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Plaza Hotel. Guest feedback is greatly appreciated! I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. And yes, these days it is uncommon to find a mini-fridge in the bathroom, but I’m glad it worked OK for you! I’m sorry to hear that there was an unpleasant smell when you left the pool; thank you for bringing that to my attention. We definitely use Chlorine due to health and sanitary regulations, so we will have to investigate that further. Again, thank you for posting a review. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Jessica Tiller
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Single item, the coffee supply had no regular coffee, just 2 decaf and only 2 packets for making a cup of coffee

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Brian G,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I’m sorry that you weren't given a supply of regular coffee. If you are ever with us again and find yourself without regular coffee, please let the Front Desk staff know and they will be sure to have some delivered to your room! We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Jessica Tiller
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed for ten days and it was great. The sleep, the continental breakfast, the shower, the staff, just everything was fantastic. We will stay there every time we are in Maryland. Great location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Wade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Wade B,

Thank you so much for the wonderful words about our hotel! The time taken to share your comments with us and the TripAdvisor community is most appreciated. Our mission is to provide excellent hospitality, cleanliness, and service at a great value; I am thrilled that your stay was enjoyable! Please come back and see us next time you’re in the Hagerstown area. Thanks again for your review!

Hospitably,
Jessica Tiller
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

On our way to NC we stopped in Hagerstown our first night. There are about 4-5 hotels within a 1 mile radius. After checking reviews and prices online we chose the Ramada Plaza. We were very happy with our choice. The price was inexpensive compared to the others and the room (525) was newly renovated and clean. The bed was comfortable for us. We went to the lounge and that was our only downside, each drink was $7 and I'm not sure if he was using topshelf or not because he went behind the wall to make our drinks. Not a fan of that action.
The free breakfast was good and had a very nice selection of eggs, bacon, waffles, cereals and fruit. Nice big room to eat in too. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip South. Thank you to everyone who made our stay comfortable, especially the lady at the front desk, who's name I didn't get.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors. While we were there the 6th floor was being renovated so the 5th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadkinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

roadkinggirl,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel! We really appreciate the feedback that you provided. I’m glad to hear that you were satisfied with the room you stayed in and that you enjoyed breakfast. I will pass your kind comments about our Front Desk on to the staff, they’ll be so happy to know that they helped to make someone’s stay comfortable and enjoyable! I’m sorry that you weren't happy with the drinks at the lounge. I will pass your comments on to the Fireside’s manager. Thanks again for your review! We hope to see you on your next trip south.

Warmly,
Jessica Tiller
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very welcoming and clean. Has a great location for shopping and popular chain restaurants. Free breakfast was good especially the waffles. The staff was very helpful when asked about popular local restaurants. The fireside restaurant attached to the hotel was fantastic! Great crab cake sandwich. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Tracy R,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Ramada Plaza Hotel! We really appreciate your positive feedback. I’m so glad that you found the hotel welcoming and clean and that you enjoyed the Fireside! Their Crab Cakes (and Crab Cake Sandwiches) are definitely a local favorite; the restaurant staff will be thrilled to hear that you liked it too. Please visit with us again next time you’re in the Hagerstown area!

Sincerely,
Jessica Tiller
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
816 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
216 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Address: 1718 Underpass Way, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#6 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: $81 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Hotel Hagerstown, MD is conveniently located just off of Interstate 81 at Exit 5A and .5 miles North of Interstate 70. Our location is just minutes away from Historic Downtown Hagerstown, Hagerstown Premium Outlets, the Valley Mall and the Hagerstown Regional Airport. Accommodations for 158 spacious Guest Rooms and 7,158 total square footage of Meeting Room Space makes our facility ideal for Group Tour Business, as well as, a Corporate Event, Conference or Meeting. We offer Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, In-Room Refrigerators, In Room Coffee-Makers, Hairdryers, Irons and Ironing Boards. Dining is always a memorable experience at our onsite Fireside Restaurant and Lounge offering a full menu of steaks, seafood and other American Specialties. The Fireside is known for their famous Maryland Crab Cakes and Delicious Prime Rib. If planning a business meeting, wedding or banquet the Fireside will cater your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Hagerstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing