We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Employee deserves a lot of praise. Jerry the night desk at Hagerstown went beyond what we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have attended this Ramada for five years straight in October for the Mid Atlantic carnival glass convention.. Jerry has been there each and every time.. He actually welcomes us by name when we arrive...He has gone out of his way to give us the most pleasurable experience we could have had. Three years ago when the power went out he rose into action and issued flash lights and still made the stay exciting. Give him a raise and make sure he stays on your staff. A asset to your company. Along with Jerry, Norma the maid was extremely cordial and made us feel at home...She also needs a pat on the back...Very nice person...
Doug and Sue Siska

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 986 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had an awesome one night stay, while traveling to Lima New York. The price was great. The exterior fountain & flowers were beautiful. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean & spacious. Had a quiet room on 5th floor. Conveniently located to Interstate. The hot breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: Fifth floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here and had a very nice room for a resonable price. It was clean although the grout could use a little elbow grease. Very pleasant staff, helpful and accomodating. Good location and it had it's own bar and restaurant. Good food and great service. We will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hagerstown, MD
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
843 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Address: 1718 Underpass Way, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#6 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: $84 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Hotel Hagerstown, MD is conveniently located just off of Interstate 81 at Exit 5A and .5 miles North of Interstate 70. Our location is just minutes away from Historic Downtown Hagerstown, Hagerstown Premium Outlets, the Valley Mall and the Hagerstown Regional Airport. Accommodations for 158 spacious Guest Rooms and 7,158 total square footage of Meeting Room Space makes our facility ideal for Group Tour Business, as well as, a Corporate Event, Conference or Meeting. We offer Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, In-Room Refrigerators, In Room Coffee-Makers, Hairdryers, Irons and Ironing Boards. Dining is always a memorable experience at our onsite Fireside Restaurant and Lounge offering a full menu of steaks, seafood and other American Specialties. The Fireside is known for their famous Maryland Crab Cakes and Delicious Prime Rib. If planning a business meeting, wedding or banquet the Fireside will cater your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Hagerstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing