We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Another good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Another good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel, the first being a few months ago. It is an older but well maintained hotel. The staff is always friendly and professional. It is in a very good location in relation to the highway as well as being near shopping and restaurants.
The breakfast was improved since my previous stay. Fruit salad, hot eggs and meat, hot oatmeal, and assorted breads and cereals.
I ate in the hotel restaurant and was pleasantly surprised. The service was dramatically improved since my last stay. The food was very good and not outrageously priced.
The room and bathroom were large and clean. It was nice and quiet.
The only negative was the Wi-Fi. I had an end corner room, and there was just enough signal to connect but not enough to work on the internet. I had to use my personal hotspot during my stay.
I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ca_davies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    272
    119
    46
    22
See reviews for
301
210
59
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

For the life of me, I can't understand the good reviews this Hotel is getting. We booked it through Hotwire, and it was listed there as a 3 star for $79 dollars, which seemed like a bargain at the time. Turns out that was about a 10 dollar savings, at was at best, a 2 star Hotel. The hotel was very rundown, and dated. The room was clean, but the mattresses were terrible, and the fridge was in the bathroom. The fitness center was on the disgusting smoking floor, and I had to hold my breath to reach it. The free breakfast was a joke. Waffles were Ok, but the coffee was horrible, and everything else was the cheapest quality possible. We initially had to move rooms because the ice machine was right outside our door, and very loud. For the price I guess I shouldn't expect much, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil48274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, MD
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. 7/20-7/21. Slept 4 of us comfortably. Lots of food choices around as well as shopping. Pool was nice. Rooms very clean. Nice size bathroom. The free breakfast was excellent. Easy on and off Route 70.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeisgood72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theramadaplaza, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so glad to hear you had a good experience and enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you back!

Thank you again,
Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#5 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Property: Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Address: 1718 Underpass Way, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#6 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Plaza Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Hagerstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing