We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Hotel with a Great Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with a Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is halfway in our travels and look forward to staying here each time we can. The rooms are comfortable and clean. There is a nice lounge where you can eat as well as relax with a cocktail. Food has always been awesome from sandwiches to full menus. My favorite is the prime rib sandwich. Yummy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    289
    131
    50
    25
See reviews for
318
227
63
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kempton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Going to this hotel for a get-to-gether every June for over 20 years. Staff remembers us and couldn't make things any better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
86 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This was a stopover on the way to NYC and we were thrilled. The location is great with shopping and restaurants very close. There were a few disappointments like a really thin blanket but we loved the friendly front desk staff and free breakfast. And the rooms were clean... : )

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

we just decide to visit some where different...we stay in may 17 to monday may 20 2013..rooms where very clean and very comfortable,,nice big window for a beautiful view..beds and pillows were clean and i slept like a baby..the breakfast was amazing ...everyone was so nice there...the pool was a very nice and clean and warm and they had towels.right there for you ...close to everything.....we had lots of fun and will be coming back this yr the people at club was very nice to..

Room Tip: best hotel try being on higher level in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamabear6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

The first thing we noticed in our room was the shabbiness of the furniture and rug. The desk had some areas on it with the finish completely worn off. The chair was way too small for the desk and it had stains on it. The rug was terribly stained. The pillows were very, very lumpy. The worst of it all was several hairs in the bathroom sink. I wanted to leave the hotel but my husband said no, that I could stick it out for one night. However, he may have agreed to leave once we heard how incredibly loud and noisy the a/c was. The next morning, the shower smelled very musty. Never again. Nothing positive to say about this property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Ile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

very clean motel and friendly staff. just a bit hard to find off of the interstate but that was a minor probem

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#5 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Property: Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Address: 1718 Underpass Way, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#6 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Hagerstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing