We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“very nice experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Providence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very nice experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My son and I spent the night at the hotel on our way from Providence, RI, to Parkersburg, WV, where he is goes to college. It was a very good choice. The room was really quiet, free wireless internet was good, heated pool was nice (a Jaccuzzi or hot tub would have made it even better) , and we liked the restaurant, too: very good food, not expensive, the 15% discount was a plus, and it was nice not to have to drive anywhere, just walk back to our room when we were done. The waitress on duty Friday, March 1 (she had long brown hair--I forgot her name) was great. And the free hot breakfast, served in the restaurant, not the lobby, was a plus too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank D73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. And expecially thank you for recognizing one of our staff members for her excellent service! We hope to see you again when you are going through our area. Please call me any time I can be of help to you. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Directof of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    277
    124
    48
    24
See reviews for
308
213
62
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stafford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stay at this hotel about 25 times a year. The wireless service here needs to be improved. Some rooms get no signal. The staff here is outstanding, and has accommodated me with the same room every time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us! Thank you for being our loyal customer!

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I booked this hotel online based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. This upgraded Ramada was well appointed and priced, comfortable, clean and friendly. It was fairly close to the highway (Route 81) and was well placed "on the main drag" thereby close to a few restaurants, shopping and gas stations. The only drawbacks we encountered was our room (#325) backed on the elevators and we could hear when either one was running, not loud but somewhat annoying. Additionally, the heat/A/C didn't have a "fan only" option which would have been nice.
The buffet breakfast was very good too and included fruit, scrambled eggs, juices and was large enough so that you didn't feel crowded. On our return next year we will definitely have no hesitation to book here again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you may want to ensure your room doesn't back onto the elevator shaf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firefighter28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for all your kind comments about our hotel! We are very proud of our staff and property. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in town. Don't hesitate to contact me if I can be of help. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Property: Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Address: 1718 Underpass Way, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#6 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Plaza Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Hagerstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing