We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Positives!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lots of Positives!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I booked this hotel online based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. This upgraded Ramada was well appointed and priced, comfortable, clean and friendly. It was fairly close to the highway (Route 81) and was well placed "on the main drag" thereby close to a few restaurants, shopping and gas stations. The only drawbacks we encountered was our room (#325) backed on the elevators and we could hear when either one was running, not loud but somewhat annoying. Additionally, the heat/A/C didn't have a "fan only" option which would have been nice.
The buffet breakfast was very good too and included fruit, scrambled eggs, juices and was large enough so that you didn't feel crowded. On our return next year we will definitely have no hesitation to book here again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you may want to ensure your room doesn't back onto the elevator shaf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firefighter28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for all your kind comments about our hotel! We are very proud of our staff and property. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in town. Don't hesitate to contact me if I can be of help. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    267
    113
    45
    21
See reviews for
293
206
59
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

From the check-in to check-out everything was 1st class. Friendly efficient staff, well appointed room, great hot meal breakfast buffet. What better could one want. Will definitely recommend this hotel to travel friends.

Room Tip: book the King.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay! And we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I walked in the door and kindly asked for a luggage rack to bring my family's bags in from the curb and was told "you'll have to go find one." No "thank you for choosing Ramada and giving me a job," just rude indifference. Then they screwed us by putting us in a 2 double bed room when we booked two queens... because there are four of us and we knew we wouldn't fit in two double beds. I will never stay here again, or any Ramada for that matter.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hilton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBO123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. I hope after speaking with our Hotel Manager that we were able to resolve some of the problems you encountered. We would be thrilled if you allowed us a second chance to show you our true hospitality. Please contact either Jeannie or myself if you are coming through the Hagerstown area in the future. We would love to have you as our guest again!

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Property: Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Address: 1718 Underpass Way, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#6 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Plaza Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Hagerstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing