We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pool Attention” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    277
    124
    48
    24
See reviews for
308
213
62
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

From the check-in to check-out everything was 1st class. Friendly efficient staff, well appointed room, great hot meal breakfast buffet. What better could one want. Will definitely recommend this hotel to travel friends.

Room Tip: book the King.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay! And we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I walked in the door and kindly asked for a luggage rack to bring my family's bags in from the curb and was told "you'll have to go find one." No "thank you for choosing Ramada and giving me a job," just rude indifference. Then they screwed us by putting us in a 2 double bed room when we booked two queens... because there are four of us and we knew we wouldn't fit in two double beds. I will never stay here again, or any Ramada for that matter.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hilton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBO123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. I hope after speaking with our Hotel Manager that we were able to resolve some of the problems you encountered. We would be thrilled if you allowed us a second chance to show you our true hospitality. Please contact either Jeannie or myself if you are coming through the Hagerstown area in the future. We would love to have you as our guest again!

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Just looking for an overnight stay on our way to Florida, made a last minute decision, and we are pleased with the choice. Room was standard size with standard amenities, but was very clean. Perfect in fact. There is a restaurant attached where we had dinner using a discount coupon we received at check in; and that's where the complimentary breakfast was served (actually a buffet). Noticed nearby shopping mall, restaurants, and other hotels but we never left the property until we headed back out on the road to FL the next day. I recommend this place.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rogerv01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a review about your recent experience at our hotel! We are so glad you decided to stay with us. Hope you have a nice trip to Florida and will be back to see us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Property: Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Address: 1718 Underpass Way, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#6 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Plaza Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Hagerstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing