We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms were clean and functional. The beds were very...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michal W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

800 - 806 of 978 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

From the check-in to check-out everything was 1st class. Friendly efficient staff, well appointed room, great hot meal breakfast buffet. What better could one want. Will definitely recommend this hotel to travel friends.

Room Tip: book the King.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay! And we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I walked in the door and kindly asked for a luggage rack to bring my family's bags in from the curb and was told "you'll have to go find one." No "thank you for choosing Ramada and giving me a job," just rude indifference. Then they screwed us by putting us in a 2 double bed room when we booked two queens... because there are four of us and we knew we wouldn't fit in two double beds. I will never stay here again, or any Ramada for that matter.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hilton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBO123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. I hope after speaking with our Hotel Manager that we were able to resolve some of the problems you encountered. We would be thrilled if you allowed us a second chance to show you our true hospitality. Please contact either Jeannie or myself if you are coming through the Hagerstown area in the future. We would love to have you as our guest again!

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Just looking for an overnight stay on our way to Florida, made a last minute decision, and we are pleased with the choice. Room was standard size with standard amenities, but was very clean. Perfect in fact. There is a restaurant attached where we had dinner using a discount coupon we received at check in; and that's where the complimentary breakfast was served (actually a buffet). Noticed nearby shopping mall, restaurants, and other hotels but we never left the property until we headed back out on the road to FL the next day. I recommend this place.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rogerv01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a review about your recent experience at our hotel! We are so glad you decided to stay with us. Hope you have a nice trip to Florida and will be back to see us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We recently stayed at the Ramada in Hagerstown, MD when we visited Antietam National Battlefield. We selected the hotel based on it's location, close to the battlefield and other area sites we wanted to take in. Another factor was the included breakfast and free Wi-Fi in the room.

This hotel was located in what I can best describe as a business park so it was a bit confusing on how to actually get to it. We could see the building from the hi-way but needed to navigate a bit to actually find the entrance which was behind and office building and a car dealership. But it was right off he hi-way, great for our daily adventures.

We were pleasantly surprised to find that we were surrounded by dining options, grocery stores etc. Finding something to eat would NOT be a problem since we found a Shoney's, Friday's and other nationally known chains as well as local spots within a few mins drive of our hotel.

Check in was quick and efficient and our room was spacious and clean and most importantly, ready when we got there. We did not find that there was anything we needed from the front desk staff but they seemed courteous and ready to help if need be. At check in we were given a stack of discount coupons we could use in the properties restaurant. This is also where the breakfast was served each morning that was included with the room.
Breakfast the first morning was probably the best of the week as they had a large group of bike riders in to do a benefit ride and it seems they made it a bit special for that. The rest of the week it was good but the menu never varied and some of the things we looked for where gone, never to be seen again. A shame but it was still tasty and free. Nice way to start the day.
The second day we opted to try the restaurant for dinner. Food was well prepared and tasty then too. A little pricy but the 15% off coupon took care of that.
SUGGESTION: One of the things, in addition to some variety for breakfast, they should consider is the availability to get a cup of coffee any time. Hampton Inn keeps freshly brewed coffee available 24/7 and it's definitely a welcome treat after a day out and about. Missed that here.

A very nice hotel and one I would use again if I were in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience at our hotel! It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We greatly appreciate all your feedback and have shared your comments with the rest of our staff. We continually strive to meet and exceed our guests exxpectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Please contact me if I can be of assistance to you in your future travels. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
826 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Address: 1718 Underpass Way, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#6 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: $80 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Hotel Hagerstown, MD is conveniently located just off of Interstate 81 at Exit 5A and .5 miles North of Interstate 70. Our location is just minutes away from Historic Downtown Hagerstown, Hagerstown Premium Outlets, the Valley Mall and the Hagerstown Regional Airport. Accommodations for 158 spacious Guest Rooms and 7,158 total square footage of Meeting Room Space makes our facility ideal for Group Tour Business, as well as, a Corporate Event, Conference or Meeting. We offer Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, In-Room Refrigerators, In Room Coffee-Makers, Hairdryers, Irons and Ironing Boards. Dining is always a memorable experience at our onsite Fireside Restaurant and Lounge offering a full menu of steaks, seafood and other American Specialties. The Fireside is known for their famous Maryland Crab Cakes and Delicious Prime Rib. If planning a business meeting, wedding or banquet the Fireside will cater your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Hagerstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing