We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An extremely nice happening”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Reviewed December 19, 2012

After a tiring day of travel, we were looking for a hotel and decided to try the Ramada Plaza Hotel in Hagerstown, MD. It was a little confusing to get to, but once we got there, it was totally worth the trouble.

Starting with the check-in everything was friendly and smooth. The room was very nice and very comfortable. After relaxing in our room for a few minutes we decided to go down to try their restaurant. As nice as the hotel was, the restaurant was even nicer. Starting right off with the waiter, who was extremely good and continuing through to a very exceptional dining experience. I doubt you will find much better for a hotel with restaurant anywhere you travel.

Hats off to the Ramada Plaza!

Rod

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so glad you decided to stay with us on your recent travels through Hagerstown. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Your feedback about our hotel and restaurant are so appreciated and we will be sure to let all our staff know how much your enjoyed your service.

Please contact me any time if I can help with your future travels. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (957)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

795 - 801 of 957 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John E G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

i haev stayed at this hotel many times. this was the first time i had a slight issue. the only problem(s) i experienced were, i think it was time for them to change the bed in the room i had as it wasn't the most comfortable. but i nevere said anything but it i had i know they would have changed my room for me or the bed. my complaint for my whole stay was upon checkout. i asked for a recipt of my stay and was told i already had one as i booked through hotwire. which i did NOT. i booked through ramada.com. as i have done on the 6 other occassions i have stayed at this hotel. so that is my only complaint., other then this i really LOVE staying at this hotel i feel safe and secure (i always travel alone and never feel unsafe here)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sandra Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making a point to stay wtih us when you are in town! We appreciate having you as our guest. Funny you mention that we need to change our beds. We just finished replacing our bedding on two of our floors! I can't wait for you to come back and see what we have done. It really does look wonderful.

Don't hesitate to call me if I can ever be of help to you. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel provides a very prompt shuttle--we arrived at Hagerstown airport and the shuttle arrived within 15 minutes. The front desk personnel were very welcoming, attentive and loved our pet. The room rate plus the discount coupon for the restaurant were unbeatable.
The restaurant and lounge personnel were excellent and the food was terrific.
A full hot breakfast buffet is included, plus a quick shuttle back to the airport. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank TundraJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay with us! We are so happy that you had a wonderful experience. We have heard from other guests that there are websites that state that we are "pet friendly" and have been diligently trying to correct them. We unfortunately do not allow pets, but were happy to make an exception.

Please contact me if you will be returning to our area and I will check to see if we are able to make accommodations for your pet again. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have family in Hagerstown and stay there frequently. We used to stay in a much higher priced hotel but decided to try the Ramada and loved it - it's far superior to the previous hotel in both accomodations and service. The staff is efficient and friendly and always makes a special effort to see that we are comfortable. Our granddaughters love to visit Bob the bird and the fish!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank barbara p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for all the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff! We are very proud of our property and our team. We believe in providing a clean, comfortable room and superior service. And look forward to having your family back to stay with us again in the future!

Bob the bird and the fish already miss you!

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
CHARLOTTE
1
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was surprised to see a Trip Advisor logo on the door of this hotel. We found it almost creepy; there seems to be more of a transient motel feeling than a secure accommodation. One couple was traveling with strange quantities of food and belongings while moving from the third to the sixth floor. They knew the elevator light to the sixth floor didn’t always light up. There was always a group of non-English speaking men sitting in the lobby area. The smoking floor wafted sour aromas through the elevator. When we called the front desk to ask if there were movies-on-demand, the receptionist didn’t know.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BG_and_LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience and hope that you will consider giving us a second chance if you are in the Hagerstown area again. We have diverse groups of guests that stay with us from all parts of the world. Our staff tries very hard to make every guests experience a memorable one.

Please don't hesitate to contact me any time I may be of help. And I hope you will take me on giving us a second chance. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
689 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Address: 1718 Underpass Way, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#6 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: $90 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Hotel Hagerstown, MD is conveniently located just off of Interstate 81 at Exit 5A and .5 miles North of Interstate 70. Our location is just minutes away from Historic Downtown Hagerstown, Hagerstown Premium Outlets, the Valley Mall and the Hagerstown Regional Airport. Accommodations for 158 spacious Guest Rooms and 7,158 total square footage of Meeting Room Space makes our facility ideal for Group Tour Business, as well as, a Corporate Event, Conference or Meeting. We offer Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, In-Room Refrigerators, In Room Coffee-Makers, Hairdryers, Irons and Ironing Boards. Dining is always a memorable experience at our onsite Fireside Restaurant and Lounge offering a full menu of steaks, seafood and other American Specialties. The Fireside is known for their famous Maryland Crab Cakes and Delicious Prime Rib. If planning a business meeting, wedding or banquet the Fireside will cater your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Hagerstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing