We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ramada Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    309
    137
    54
    26
See reviews for
333
241
64
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel was clean and nice, with a very good restaurant, just off the main lobby. Our evening meal was good, with some economical choices as well as more expensive entrees. Good breakfast and easy access to I81 or I70.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RS0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is invaluable to the success of our business and ongoing training with our staff.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future! We are so glad you were able to utilize the Fireside Restaurant for dinner and our deluxe continental breakfast.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of assistance to you with your future travels. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Warm regards,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed for 1 night before heading home to Ontario Canada. The room was very large, clean and comfortable. The ONLY downside was that our non-smoking room had a trace scent of cigarette smoke. Obviously another guest did not follow the rules and smoked in this non-smoking unit. That obviously isn't the fault of the hotel because people tend to do whatever they want to, regardless of the rules, but both myself and my boyfriend made a comment about it smelling like smoke a bit. I do believe the hotel made a valid effort to clean the unit to the best of their ability following the smoking guest though. Otherwise, it was a great place to stay and we had a great night’s sleep. The surrounding area was great with lots of restaurants and shops and was very easy to get back on the highway we needed to head home. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete our guest survey about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is invaluable to the success of our business and ongoing training with our staff. Please accept our apologies that your room was smoked in previously. We try very hard to get the smoke smell out, but it can be very difficult. Thank you for understanding that this can be out of our control.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we realize that there are several hotel options here in the Hagerstown area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future!

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of assistance to you with your future travels. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Warm regards,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, VA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Annual Civil War Medicine was held here this year. Had not stayed in a Ramada for a while. Older property, though well maintained. Wife noticed a layer of dust on the headboard and the HVAC unit put out an aroma she described as "old people;" I did not smell anything except the usual disinfectant smell when first entering the room. Beds were comfortable, everything worked. Was some problem with the number of towels when the hotel was full, but nothing major. Free breakfast was the usual; with the usual painfully slow toaster! Front desk staff was universally helpful and the location was very convenient. They used round tables for the meeting, which I thought odd, but saved them from changing the room around for meals.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tireddoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a survey about your recent stay with us. It was a great pleasure to have the Civil War Medicine Conference at our hotel. Your feedback is invaluable to the success of our business and ongoing training with our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of assistance to you with your future travels. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Warm regards,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#6 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Property: Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Address: 1718 Underpass Way, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#6 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#8 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Plaza Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Hagerstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing