We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“vacation hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Like all Comfort Inns this one was very nice and clean. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave and wifi. There were many restaurants in walking distance of the hotel so you did not have to drive to them at the end of the day after sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are delighted to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We hope you enjoyed your day of sight-seeing. Hagerstown has lots to see & do. I hope you had the chance to visit Antietam Battlefield while you were here. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Best regards,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    108
    30
    5
    8
See reviews for
93
81
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed in this hotel one night in June14. The room on 2nd floor we were allocated was clean and comfortable, breakfast was ok. The lady at front desk was polite, unsmiling. We availed of guest laundry in hotel and that worked out well. All in all our stay was ok.

Room Tip: Our room was on 2nd floor near to reception, good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ORIORDANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuBois, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean and spacious and offered suites that were suitable for our family of 5. 2 queen beds and pull out sofa face us all enough space. Beds were pillowtop and very comfortable. In room fridge and microwave. Breakfast was ok. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevensk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panton, Vermont
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had no complaints about our stay at this hotel. Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. Everything was in good working order. Eric, who checked us in, was friendly and efficient. The hotel was very busy the night we stayed but we weren't disturbed by any noise at all. There was a nice selection at breakfast. The clerk was very concerned when I checked out to make sure that I was happy with my stay and wanted to know if there was anything at all that I was dissatisfied with. It seemed obvious that this hotel's management wants to make sure that their customers are satisfied ones and that they will go out of their way to ensure that they have no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merry_vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Comfort Inn & Suites. Guest satisfaction is very important to us because thats what turns a "customer" into a loyal guest. With 20 hotels to choose from in the Hagerstown area, providing great service is what will set us apart from the others. We are working very hard to reach this goal.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Bch
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Upon happening across this hotel, we were very impressed with one of the people at the desk. We were greeted by two employees when we checked in at the hotel. The woman was very nice and polite, but we were very impressed with Eric, who was also there. He was very informative and friendly, just what we were looking for after a 10 hour trip in the car. Eric gave us a good tip on where to eat and was so nice to us upon arriving back after dinner. Too bad more motels/hotels don't have the great people like Eric. The motel was beautiful and breakfast was top notch. There could have been a couple of smoking rooms available. They did provide outside smoking, but it was not sheltered. We usually push on to a motel with smoking, but because of the hospitality Eric showed us, we decided to stay. So glad we did, overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane Powell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Eric & I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Comfort Inn & Suites. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The management was delighted to hear that the staff is going the extra mile to make the guests feel welcome and comfortable. We are sorry that we could not provide you with a smoking room, but we are a completely non-smoking facility.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Stop in the next time you are in Hagerstown!

Best regards,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This room, "suite" was very large, totally clean and tastefully decorated. A larger refrigerator in the room than you normally find in a hotel room. A nice microwave and coffee maker. An exceptionally nice desk with a much more comfortable and modern desk chair than I've ever seen in a hotel before. We didn't need to use the bed that pulled out of the love seat sized couch, but the couch was very comfortable to sit on. The best thing of all was that both of the Queen sized beds in the in the room were very comfortable! Something ALL hotels should have as their #1 priority, for we are afterall, in need of a comfortable nights sleep when traveling! The bathroom was nice, but the shower head was very old and though it was, at one time, the type you could adjust to fit your preference for water pressure and such, it no longer turns or can be adjusted.......but that was the ONLY negative about the whole room! A very minimal inconvenience when everything else was "top notch"! The breakfast was exceptional for most hotels and the coffee was not only good, but HOT! yay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamm377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We can't thank you enough for posting such a great review of our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the new bedding and pillows! I will have Maintenance person address the shower head issue. Thank you for letting us know about it. I hope you have a wonderful summer. Please remember us the next time you are in the area.

Best regards,

Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort inn and Suites after a day of shopping at the outlets. We found the hotel well located, the price is great, rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was also very good. My only negative comment would be the humidity level in the rooms, but that is because of the carpets. It's a bit of a pain, but I would still return for a one nighter.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maxamillion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites, and also for taking the time to post a review of the hotel. I agree that it does get a little "stuffy" in the hallways during the summer. We are working on installing some type of exhaust fans in the corridors to help reduce the humidity. This should also help in the rooms as well. Thank you for your business. We hope to see you on your next trip to Hagerstown.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 920 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5913 (Formerly Days Inn Hagerstown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that due change in the franchise affiliation, the Days Inn property has been converted to and opened as COMFORT INN & SUITES with ALL NEW ROOMS as of July 22, 2011 after extensive interior and exterior renovations and address change. ALL OLD CUSTOMER REVIEWS & COMMENTS (from previous name Days Inn) SHALL BE DELETED COMPLETELY FOR THE FRESH START. Property Description: Free Deluxe Breakfast, 32" Flat Panel TV with free HBO, Free Wireless Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center and Microwave & Refrigerator, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, in-room coffee maker in all Rooms and Suites. Points Of Interest include several restaurants within 2 Mi. , Premium Outlet Mall 5 Mi., Antietam Battlefield 12 Mi., City Park 2 Mi., Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD 70 Mi., Whitetail Ski Resort 20 Mi. Gettysburg, PA 35 Mi., Harper's Ferry 25 Mi., Wash. Co. Regional Airport 7 Mi. I-70 (Exit 32B) 2 Mi. & I-81 (Exit 6A) 3 Mi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing