We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Saint Marys, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel was cleaner than most we have stayed at on the higher end of hotels. You get a nice renovated room, clean. The staff was very pleasant and eager to help with anything we needed. Breakfast was a major plus with many things to choose from. WiFi also a plus. Plan to stay there again when passing through. Would recommend this hotel. An inexpensive hotel that gives you more for your buck. Now a days thats hard to find without having to take a loan out to get a room

Room Tip: No smoking a must for us. You had no smokers smell like you do in other hotels. No covering up air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank commuters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for posting such a nice review of the Comfort Inn & Suites in Hagerstown! We are delighted that you were pleased with your stay and plan on staying with us in the future. There is no better endorsement than a satisfied customer. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    125
    39
    9
    13
See reviews for
115
100
11
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brooklin, Canada
Level Contributor
259 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel has been nicely renovated and would be quite comfortable under normal circumstances. Unfortunately, we stayed durinf a winter cold alert and they did not have the heat on. Checking in at refrigerator temperatures, we cranked the heat to high and went to supper. On return, there was very little difference. The heater was not up to the challenge. We requested another room and I tested that one out - same story as with the next one. So,having already had no heat at home, we toughed it out even though the clerk offered to check us out at no charge. It was getting late and we didnt feel like changing hotels. The heater caught up around 2 am. We coplained the nest day and were told housekeeping was to leave heat on in rooms already booked while they were still there. I guess they didn't listen. Breakfast was adequate - the usual comfort inn style, with egg patties, sausage patties, corned beef hash and potatoes. It would be one orf the more comfortable hotels in the area at the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeepTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of the Comfort Inn on Tripadvisor. We appreciate that you mentioned the positive aspects of your stay along with the negative. We are so sorry that we failed to provide you with a pre-heated room. It is true that our staff is supposed to turn the heat on in reserved rooms before they leave for the day. I'm not sure what happened in this case. I spoke to the staff and stressed the importance of heating the rooms, especially since we have been experiencing extreme temperatures.
We appreciate your business and regret that your stay with us was less than perfect. We hope that we get another opportunity to provide you with the quality stay you deserve.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencerport, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

If you're looking for the Ritz, this is not it! But, if you just want a bargain place to sleep for the night, this is your spot. Clean, quiet, cheap, not fancy, very nice staff! Free breakfast is another money saver. Only complaint came from my teenage daughters: no Verizon cell service! Free WiFi made up for the lack of cell service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Comfort Inn on Tripadvisor. We are so sorry that you had a problem with your cell phone service. We spoke to someone at Verizon and they told us that their tower does not support 3 or 4 g cell service (?). Anything below 3 g is supported. I'm glad that you were able to use the wi-fi instead. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again some time. Happy 2014!

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft mitchell, ky
Level Contributor
112 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I haven't been on Rt. 40 in Hagerstown since before I-70 was built, maybe 45+ years ago. My how it has changed. 2 miles from the interstate , the road was lined with neon but shortly our destination was clearly viable on the right. I had an extremely efficient check-in from a woman who knew the area and gave a quick rundown on nearby restaurants. We selected a non-chain restaurant which happened to be directly across from the hotel. Arriving on a Wednesday the restaurant had a special for a Prime Rib dinner for $10.99. Not only was the meat perfectly cooked to order and flavorful, I almost wasn't able to eat the whole meal, but I struggled and did.

We were on a 10 hour trip from Kentucky and this time of the year the last 2 hours are in fading light or dark. We decided to shorten our trip. So glad we did. We awoke early enough for the complimentary breakfast which fresh waffles , eggs and sausage as well as cereals,baked goods and pastries. The attendant provided good instruction on the waffle maker and I was a happy camper.

We ate a leisurely breakfast and returned to our room, passing the cleaning staff who were both cordial and friendly.

We checked out around 1030 and left relaxed and so happy that we had decided to eliminate the last 2 hours the day before. We may make this a regular stop on our trips to Maryland and Virginia.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leccvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Hagerstown. Things certainly have changed around here, even in the last 5 years! We appreciate all the nice comments, and are happy that your stay was such a pleasant one. The staff here is working very hard to make everyone's experience a great one. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarvisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

When looking at some of the reviews I was hesitant but family member gave me the number and I'm glad she did.Very clean and comfortable and the best part they allow fur babies. I would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonyabooher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for deciding to stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites. We are delighted that your experience with us was such a positive one! We look forward to seeing you again. Wishing you a safe, healthy and happy 2014!

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Don't let the closed restaurant adjacent to this Comfort Inn deter you. They only share a parking lot. This hotel is wonderful and our stay was perfect. The property appears to be recently renovated and it is neat, clean, and quiet inside and out. Our room and bathroom were clean, clean, clean, no odors in the room, the HVAC unit on the wall was quiet and warmed the room up quickly on a cold, rainy night, plenty of hot water and water pressure was great (with an adjustable shower head that worked!). The bed was comfy, and the bedding fresh and cozy. The pillows were clean and fresh. (Have I mentioned the word "CLEAN" enough times?) The front desk people were very nice, the breakfast (complete, not just continental, including waffles, eggs and sausage) was presented well and closely attended. This attention to detail should be the norm everywhere we stay, not "a nice surpise" when you find it. And all for $77/night! Can't beat it. We had never stayed in a Comfort Inn before this one, and we stayed in this location because of the Trip Advisor reviews. After our enjoyable stay, we were pointing out other Comfort Inns on the remainder of our trip. We never really took note of them before, but we plan to consider Comfort Inn first on other road trips in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sporty2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for posting such a nice review on the Comfort Inn & Suites. Housekeeping was delighted to hear that you found the room so clean and comfortable. Thanks for choosing to stay with us! We hope to see you again some time. Have a great holiday!

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our way from Tenn to NY. VERY tired & VERY pleased with our room! Clean, quiet, & comfy beds & great price! The staff was very personable. It was a bit off the main hwy but it was easy to get back to it. Definitely worth the short detour & would definitely stay here again!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rainydear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you very much for all your glowing comments about your stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites. We are delighted to hear that your experience here was so positive, and that you would stay here again. We really appreciate you sharing this on Tripadvisor! Thanks again. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Hagerstown area.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
735 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#14 of 21 in Hagerstown
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 920 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing