We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Nearby Hotels
$114
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hagerstown)(Great Value!)
$100
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$84
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
115
133
45
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
133
45
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican restaurantroom was cleanwafflescoupon bookfree breakfastsausagewill stay there againthe general managergreat roomthe staff was friendly and helpfuloff the highwaycoffee makerbreakfast areastayed one nightlatifmotelcereal
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 322 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

If you're looking for the Ritz, this is not it! But, if you just want a bargain place to sleep for the night, this is your spot. Clean, quiet, cheap, not fancy, very nice staff! Free breakfast is another money saver. Only complaint came from my teenage daughters: no Verizon cell service! Free WiFi made up for the lack of cell service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Comfort Inn on Tripadvisor. We are so sorry that you had a problem with your cell phone service. We spoke to someone at Verizon and they told us that their tower does not support 3 or 4 g cell service (?). Anything below 3 g is supported. I'm glad that you were able to use the wi-fi instead. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again some time. Happy 2014!

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I haven't been on Rt. 40 in Hagerstown since before I-70 was built, maybe 45+ years ago. My how it has changed. 2 miles from the interstate , the road was lined with neon but shortly our destination was clearly viable on the right. I had an extremely efficient check-in from a woman who knew the area and gave a quick rundown on nearby restaurants. We selected a non-chain restaurant which happened to be directly across from the hotel. Arriving on a Wednesday the restaurant had a special for a Prime Rib dinner for $10.99. Not only was the meat perfectly cooked to order and flavorful, I almost wasn't able to eat the whole meal, but I struggled and did.

We were on a 10 hour trip from Kentucky and this time of the year the last 2 hours are in fading light or dark. We decided to shorten our trip. So glad we did. We awoke early enough for the complimentary breakfast which fresh waffles , eggs and sausage as well as cereals,baked goods and pastries. The attendant provided good instruction on the waffle maker and I was a happy camper.

We ate a leisurely breakfast and returned to our room, passing the cleaning staff who were both cordial and friendly.

We checked out around 1030 and left relaxed and so happy that we had decided to eliminate the last 2 hours the day before. We may make this a regular stop on our trips to Maryland and Virginia.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leccvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Hagerstown. Things certainly have changed around here, even in the last 5 years! We appreciate all the nice comments, and are happy that your stay was such a pleasant one. The staff here is working very hard to make everyone's experience a great one. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

When looking at some of the reviews I was hesitant but family member gave me the number and I'm glad she did.Very clean and comfortable and the best part they allow fur babies. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonyabooher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you so much for deciding to stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites. We are delighted that your experience with us was such a positive one! We look forward to seeing you again. Wishing you a safe, healthy and happy 2014!

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Don't let the closed restaurant adjacent to this Comfort Inn deter you. They only share a parking lot. This hotel is wonderful and our stay was perfect. The property appears to be recently renovated and it is neat, clean, and quiet inside and out. Our room and bathroom were clean, clean, clean, no odors in the room, the HVAC unit on the wall was quiet and warmed the room up quickly on a cold, rainy night, plenty of hot water and water pressure was great (with an adjustable shower head that worked!). The bed was comfy, and the bedding fresh and cozy. The pillows were clean and fresh. (Have I mentioned the word "CLEAN" enough times?) The front desk people were very nice, the breakfast (complete, not just continental, including waffles, eggs and sausage) was presented well and closely attended. This attention to detail should be the norm everywhere we stay, not "a nice surpise" when you find it. And all for $77/night! Can't beat it. We had never stayed in a Comfort Inn before this one, and we stayed in this location because of the Trip Advisor reviews. After our enjoyable stay, we were pointing out other Comfort Inns on the remainder of our trip. We never really took note of them before, but we plan to consider Comfort Inn first on other road trips in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sporty2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you so much for posting such a nice review on the Comfort Inn & Suites. Housekeeping was delighted to hear that you found the room so clean and comfortable. Thanks for choosing to stay with us! We hope to see you again some time. Have a great holiday!

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our way from Tenn to NY. VERY tired & VERY pleased with our room! Clean, quiet, & comfy beds & great price! The staff was very personable. It was a bit off the main hwy but it was easy to get back to it. Definitely worth the short detour & would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Rainydear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you very much for all your glowing comments about your stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites. We are delighted to hear that your experience here was so positive, and that you would stay here again. We really appreciate you sharing this on Tripadvisor! Thanks again. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Hagerstown area.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews