We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Linda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stopped here with no reservations late one night after traveling all day and Robin Moore made checking in a breeze. She was very friendly, professional and helpful. She made us laugh after a long day. The room was great. Very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn. We are delighted that you took the time to post a review. We appreciate the nice comments, and hope to see you again some time!

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 304 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Using an on line service we chose the Comfort Inn based on a picture, price and some favorable comments. A one-night mid-trip overnight stay was made an excellent experience because of the service and welcoming attitude of Debra behind the front desk. Rooms were clean, well organized and recently renewed. Breakfast as expected. Downside for handicapped, ill visitors is the lack of an elevator.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Comfort Inn & Suites. We are so happy you took the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Our goal is to give all our guests such a positive experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We booked online, and were not sure what to expect. The room was really nice. The hotel was quiet as a mouse, and we slept well. Amazing breakfast- eggs, sausage, fresh waffles! We will be back- thanks!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JasperJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for such a positive review of the Comfort Inn & Suites! We are working very hard to exceed our guests expectations. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast while you were here, since they say breakfast is the most important meal of the day!
Thank you for your business. We hope to see you again some time.

Barb Estrada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very nice room. Excellent breakfast with many choices. Clean and neat throughout the building. Only drawback here was there is no elevator an we were on the second floor. Ideal location close to I-70 and I-81. Outlet mall nearby and many great antique shops to visit. I took off one star for no elavator.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomjoad461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Comfort Inn & Suites. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience. I'm sorry about the lack of an elevator. It is in the long-range plans to have one installed, but not in the immediate future. Until then, we will honor as many requests for downstairs rooms as possible.
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Clean, comfortable, handicap accessible, excellent breakfast, helpful staff, quiet. Our room was close to the breakfast room but it wasn't noisy. Close to an excellent outlet mall and other shopping/restaurants/attractions. I took one star off because of the musty smell in our room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was recently renovated top to bottom and it shows. The rooms are very nice with up to date paint colors. The bed was comfortable and bathroom was big and clean. The breakfast room was huge and lots of food choices. The only down side was the location. As we pulled off the road at the entrance there is a big empty building in the parking lot. My wife and I thought the hotel was closed, but driving behind that building we found the Comfort Inn.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Jeffcoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Comfort Inn & Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed all our renovations. The management and staff are working hard to exceed our guests expectations. The vacant building in front definitely detracts from the appearance of the hotel, but because it is owned by someone else, we are limited on what we can do to enhance our curb appeal. We hope that people are reading our reviews and will stop in to see for themselves that we are much more than the outside suggests!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Barb Estrada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel was at our half way point between Cleveland and Nags Head, NC. The hotel was quite, clean, and reasonably priced. The $69.00 a night included breakfast. I definitely would stay here again. The "stay two trips and get one night free" is slightly misleading as you must read the fine print and call in the verify each stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Comfort Inn & Suites . We appreciate the feedback and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your comments about the fall promotion through our GM Hotline. We value our Choice Privileges members and want the rewards program to be as hassle-free as possible. Thank you again for choosing the Comfort Inn. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
788 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
3.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Address: 920 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range: $61 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Hagerstown near Maryland Theatre gives you more value for your hard-earned money. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly leisure hotel in Hagerstown like the Hagerstown Regional Airport, Hagerstown Speedway, Mason Dixon Dragway, Hagerstown Municipal Stadium, Maryland Symphony Orchestra, University System of Maryland at Hagerstown, Prime Outlets-Hagerstown, and Hagerstown Community College. Our amenities offer so much value, you’ll feel like you’ve found a bargain. They include: free hot breakfast, free WiFi, fitness center, free weekday newspaper, and guest laundry facilities. All of our clean, smoke-free guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, flat-screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, safes, coffee makers and hair dryers, along with premium bedding and more. Select rooms come with desks. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn & Suites. Hagerstown hotels like ours offer all the amenities you expect and genuine service so you can relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for–book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing