We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to the outter Banks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Perry,OH
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip to the outter Banks”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel was at our half way point between Cleveland and Nags Head, NC. The hotel was quite, clean, and reasonably priced. The $69.00 a night included breakfast. I definitely would stay here again. The "stay two trips and get one night free" is slightly misleading as you must read the fine print and call in the verify each stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Comfort Inn & Suites . We appreciate the feedback and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your comments about the fall promotion through our GM Hotline. We value our Choice Privileges members and want the rewards program to be as hassle-free as possible. Thank you again for choosing the Comfort Inn. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    128
    39
    10
    13
See reviews for
116
102
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton NY
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We make the NY to Florida trip twice a year and have done so for the past 30 years. We have our usual proven and trusted hotels along the way. We decided to take a chance as the reviews were very good. We were traveling with 2 dogs. First let me say that the front desk person TED is awesome. Such a friendly and helpful man and very knowledgeable This particular hotel per management is "testing the waters" for pet friendly. They have only been accepting pets for about 2 to 3 weeks now. We do hope that they continue to do so. The fact of being pet friendly and good reviews at TRIPADVISOR brought us to an area we would not normally be. Our room was SPOTLESS AND I MEAN SPOTLESS. The absolute only thing I could pick apart was there was a little dust build up on the exhaust fan in the bathroom. The bathroom was squeaky clean.
The décor was very tasteful. Hallways clean. The beds and pillows and bedding was very very nice. The hotel is still under some renovations. The parking lot and the restaurant under renovation that greets you might leave one with a less than desirable feeling but is a work in progress we believe. The parking lot is huge and just looked a little run down. Weeds growing through cracks, etc. but again the restaurant is being renovated and I believe this will change. But once inside, nice really really nice. No hotel at any price is worth staying if it is not absolutely clean including the bedding. As long as this hotel keeps up those standards we will put it on our list and plan to visit again. Good price, good service, good stay all the way around.

Room Tip: Please be sure to confirm pet friendly as it is a relatively new policy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suitcaseannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review with the tripadvisor community. We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We did just recently become a pet-friendly hotel, and so far it has been a good experience for us. We hope to see you again sometime. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Was pleased in every level, place across the street was noisy but once inside you couldn't hear anything. Guy at front desk was really nice, made us feel safe and welcome. I brought my mom with me, we were both very happy. Breakfast was great, made myself a big English muffin egg sausage sandwich- good coffee. Clean.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cozluvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The exterior of this hotel did not do justice to this facility. The room was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. The halls do need updating. The breakfast was very good and had an excellent selection. Front desk staff were very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was reasonably priced and convenient. It was quiet and very clean. The front desk staff was friendly. The breakfast was typical for what you expect in a hotel in this class. My only complaint was the overpowering smell of some sort of ir freshener in the hallway leading to my room that also seeped into my room (and probably others along the hall.) I think it was either masking a pet or mildew smell somewhere underneath that scent. Other than that, I would definitely stay there again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kh21804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your experience was mostly positive. We are currently addressing the issue of odors in the hallway, an issue that has been mentioned by other guests as well. Our goal is too eliminate the problem, not cover it with another offensive smell! Housekeeping has been instructed to use a lighter touch when using a deodorizer. A little goes a long way.
Thanks again for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Friendly, efficient check-in. Large king room was very clean with all the usual amenities. Within a mile of the motel are several restaurants including Denny's, McDonalds and Bob Evans. Although it is situated on a main highway, we heard no highway noise. Parking seemed inconvenient to me and hotel has no automatic doors, so difficult to get in when your arms are full of luggage. Very large, well-arranged breakfast area, with a very efficient lady keeping it stocked and clean. (She gets an A++ in my book!) I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay with us. We certainly appreciate all the kind remarks. We know there are many hotels to choose from in Hagerstown, and are working hard to make each guest experience the best it can be. We still have a ways to go, but your comments let us know that our efforts are being noticed. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have had continued good experiences at Comfort Inn & Suites in many places. This one was one of them. The room was clean. The desk clerk was helpful and pleasant. THe only problem is that, from the street, it looks like it is deserted. The restaurant that is part of the building is in the front and, at the moment, it is being remodeled. Overall, from the street, it looks like the entire place is deserted except for construction vehicles. Most guest vehicles are in the back and not visible from the street. I guess this will be corrected when the remodeling is finished. In the meanwhile, do not drive away. The place is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exauctioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
755 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#14 of 21 in Hagerstown
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Address: 920 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Hagerstown near Maryland Theatre gives you more value for your hard-earned money. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly leisure hotel in Hagerstown like the Hagerstown Regional Airport, Hagerstown Speedway, Mason Dixon Dragway, Hagerstown Municipal Stadium, Maryland Symphony Orchestra, University System of Maryland at Hagerstown, Prime Outlets-Hagerstown, and Hagerstown Community College. Our amenities offer so much value, you’ll feel like you’ve found a bargain. They include: free hot breakfast, free WiFi, fitness center, free weekday newspaper, and guest laundry facilities. All of our clean, smoke-free guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, flat-screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, safes, coffee makers and hair dryers, along with premium bedding and more. Select rooms come with desks. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn & Suites. Hagerstown hotels like ours offer all the amenities you expect and genuine service so you can relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for–book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing