We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hagerstown)(Great Value!)
$84
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$84
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
115
133
45
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
133
45
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican restaurantroom was cleanwafflescoupon bookfree breakfastsausagewill stay there againthe general managergreat roomthe staff was friendly and helpfuloff the highwaycoffee makerbreakfast areastayed one nightlatifmotelcereal
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 322 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The exterior of this hotel did not do justice to this facility. The room was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. The halls do need updating. The breakfast was very good and had an excellent selection. Front desk staff were very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel was reasonably priced and convenient. It was quiet and very clean. The front desk staff was friendly. The breakfast was typical for what you expect in a hotel in this class. My only complaint was the overpowering smell of some sort of ir freshener in the hallway leading to my room that also seeped into my room (and probably others along the hall.) I think it was either masking a pet or mildew smell somewhere underneath that scent. Other than that, I would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank Kh21804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your experience was mostly positive. We are currently addressing the issue of odors in the hallway, an issue that has been mentioned by other guests as well. Our goal is too eliminate the problem, not cover it with another offensive smell! Housekeeping has been instructed to use a lighter touch when using a deodorizer. A little goes a long way.
Thanks again for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Friendly, efficient check-in. Large king room was very clean with all the usual amenities. Within a mile of the motel are several restaurants including Denny's, McDonalds and Bob Evans. Although it is situated on a main highway, we heard no highway noise. Parking seemed inconvenient to me and hotel has no automatic doors, so difficult to get in when your arms are full of luggage. Very large, well-arranged breakfast area, with a very efficient lady keeping it stocked and clean. (She gets an A++ in my book!) I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay with us. We certainly appreciate all the kind remarks. We know there are many hotels to choose from in Hagerstown, and are working hard to make each guest experience the best it can be. We still have a ways to go, but your comments let us know that our efforts are being noticed. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have had continued good experiences at Comfort Inn & Suites in many places. This one was one of them. The room was clean. The desk clerk was helpful and pleasant. THe only problem is that, from the street, it looks like it is deserted. The restaurant that is part of the building is in the front and, at the moment, it is being remodeled. Overall, from the street, it looks like the entire place is deserted except for construction vehicles. Most guest vehicles are in the back and not visible from the street. I guess this will be corrected when the remodeling is finished. In the meanwhile, do not drive away. The place is good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exauctioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stay here for a one night stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Got a good night rest. Close to the Hagerstown Suns minor league Baseball. Breakfast was good. waffles maker Only complaint was in my room 124 you cloud not close the curtains all the way. Told the front desk clerk when I check out. Would stay here again if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny21NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews