We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Just enough” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Syracuse
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Was pleased in every level, place across the street was noisy but once inside you couldn't hear anything. Guy at front desk was really nice, made us feel safe and welcome. I brought my mom with me, we were both very happy. Breakfast was great, made myself a big English muffin egg sausage sandwich- good coffee. Clean.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cozluvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    117
    35
    7
    11
See reviews for
104
94
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

The exterior of this hotel did not do justice to this facility. The room was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. The halls do need updating. The breakfast was very good and had an excellent selection. Front desk staff were very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was reasonably priced and convenient. It was quiet and very clean. The front desk staff was friendly. The breakfast was typical for what you expect in a hotel in this class. My only complaint was the overpowering smell of some sort of ir freshener in the hallway leading to my room that also seeped into my room (and probably others along the hall.) I think it was either masking a pet or mildew smell somewhere underneath that scent. Other than that, I would definitely stay there again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kh21804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your experience was mostly positive. We are currently addressing the issue of odors in the hallway, an issue that has been mentioned by other guests as well. Our goal is too eliminate the problem, not cover it with another offensive smell! Housekeeping has been instructed to use a lighter touch when using a deodorizer. A little goes a long way.
Thanks again for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level Contributor
132 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Friendly, efficient check-in. Large king room was very clean with all the usual amenities. Within a mile of the motel are several restaurants including Denny's, McDonalds and Bob Evans. Although it is situated on a main highway, we heard no highway noise. Parking seemed inconvenient to me and hotel has no automatic doors, so difficult to get in when your arms are full of luggage. Very large, well-arranged breakfast area, with a very efficient lady keeping it stocked and clean. (She gets an A++ in my book!) I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay with us. We certainly appreciate all the kind remarks. We know there are many hotels to choose from in Hagerstown, and are working hard to make each guest experience the best it can be. We still have a ways to go, but your comments let us know that our efforts are being noticed. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have had continued good experiences at Comfort Inn & Suites in many places. This one was one of them. The room was clean. The desk clerk was helpful and pleasant. THe only problem is that, from the street, it looks like it is deserted. The restaurant that is part of the building is in the front and, at the moment, it is being remodeled. Overall, from the street, it looks like the entire place is deserted except for construction vehicles. Most guest vehicles are in the back and not visible from the street. I guess this will be corrected when the remodeling is finished. In the meanwhile, do not drive away. The place is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank exauctioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmawr, New Jersey
Level Contributor
134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stay here for a one night stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Got a good night rest. Close to the Hagerstown Suns minor league Baseball. Breakfast was good. waffles maker Only complaint was in my room 124 you cloud not close the curtains all the way. Told the front desk clerk when I check out. Would stay here again if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny21NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

My Dad and I stayed here based on ratings on TripAdvisor. A couple of people staying in rooms not far from where we were staying got pleasure out of slamming doors off and on as late as 10:30-11pm when I was trying to get some sleep. The lady at the front desk at check in was very kind and polite. I would've preferred an upstairs room, but was unhappy there was no elevator. You offered a nice complimentary breakfast, the coffee was hot a fresh.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 920 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5913 (Formerly Days Inn Hagerstown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that due change in the franchise affiliation, the Days Inn property has been converted to and opened as COMFORT INN & SUITES with ALL NEW ROOMS as of July 22, 2011 after extensive interior and exterior renovations and address change. ALL OLD CUSTOMER REVIEWS & COMMENTS (from previous name Days Inn) SHALL BE DELETED COMPLETELY FOR THE FRESH START. Property Description: Free Deluxe Breakfast, 32" Flat Panel TV with free HBO, Free Wireless Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center and Microwave & Refrigerator, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, in-room coffee maker in all Rooms and Suites. Points Of Interest include several restaurants within 2 Mi. , Premium Outlet Mall 5 Mi., Antietam Battlefield 12 Mi., City Park 2 Mi., Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD 70 Mi., Whitetail Ski Resort 20 Mi. Gettysburg, PA 35 Mi., Harper's Ferry 25 Mi., Wash. Co. Regional Airport 7 Mi. I-70 (Exit 32B) 2 Mi. & I-81 (Exit 6A) 3 Mi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing