We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
maine
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Will go back”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were very satisfied with our one-night stop here. Very clean room, professional desk assistance (a good restaurant suggestion) and totally replaced bathrooms. The proprietor told me they had recently closed and renovated all facilities. It showed. Breakfast was fine.
We'll stop here again on way up and down the east coast.

Room Tip: Eat at Barefoot Bernie's across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bolongoMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    128
    39
    10
    13
See reviews for
116
102
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Absolutely love how clean this place is! I always feel at home. The personnel is friendly...but....should be more professional. Slept there a night (king bed) on 4th of July, 2013 the next day we asked a second night cheaper ( 2 Queen beds),which is about $10-$20 cheaper...and we ended up with a more expensive bill due to "HOLIDAY" ( Gettysburg battle). I just signed …It looks like Holidays have different price which should be shown at reception for all to see. It’s not the money, but the business principle….
Breakfast is really good, cleaning people are sooo nice. Even if everybody is against it I am a smoker. There are areas for this type of activity. An ashtray, and a bench would be a nice touch to the outside smoking area. All the cigarette butts are thrown in the landscaping….WiFi adds a nice touch to the stay.

Room Tip: Lived on 1st froor, main floor . Both rooms were quiet . Like the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tavited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here recently on our way to and from New Jersey. I would highly recommend this for it's comfortable bed, cleanliness, décor. You will find no unwelcome surprises. The location is completely easy to find, safe and near shopping and restaurants and just a few minutes from the charming historical downtown and just a bit farther you will be able to visit the Antietam National Battlefield. There is a complimentary breakfast that will save you the trouble of delaying your journey once you leave. Good Service, nice people and would most definitely stay again and likely will !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I came up over the 4th to the 150th Battle of Gettysburg. With the hotels being booked up early (I started in January) found this hotel in Hagerstown. What made it sweet was I invited my Nephew and Niece in Law along, and the hotel had the perfect room! The room had a separate room with a queen, and private bath, along with the main room with a King and it's own bath. Perfect. Everyone was quite nice, and had late night dining across from the hotel. It took us around 50 minutes or so to get to Gettysburg, and only around 10 or some miles to Antietam.
Would recommend!

Room Tip: Don't be alarmed if the hotel looks abandoned from the front. All the action is past the entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WarthogOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baisden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was heading home from Gettysburg on this Sunday past , had been there to do the reenactment . We had left the reenactment field late and decided to stop and get a room , so we picked this comfort inn the rates were very reasonable and the room was clean, I can't say enough about the bed as I had slept on a cot for the last four nights. Needless to say we were tired and needed a shower and this motel was just the ticket we needed , thanks for being in the right place at the right time.

Room Tip: it was all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reuben m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on the top floor. The room had 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We had a small microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, hairdryer, tv, internet connection. The room was itself was not impressive (popcorn ceiling) but it was definitely clean.
There are only a couple complaints. We registered for a family of 5 and were left with 4 towels and one mini bottle of shampoo and conditioner. Housekeeping should automatically leave extra towels if a larger family is checking in. The sofa bed was made when opened, but there was no extra pillows in the closet.
We only ate breakfast one of the days. There were round sausage patties and eggs, along with English muffins, bagels, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and pasties. Part of the juice machine was broken. One waffle maker was broken out of two. The regular waffle batter was empty, leaving only blueberry. The helper was told it was empty but seemed in no hurry to replace it. She was not pleasant to anyone there and I overheard another person complain about her attitude. But breakfast was free and everyone ate something.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was impressed with this hotel...good value for the dollar. The rooms were spacious, clean, newly renovated (nice decor), quiet, non smoking (although there seemed to be a slight lingering odour of smoke from pre-renovation days, in our room). The bathroom is large. Loved the tiled floor. The shower curtain had a bit of a musty smell, but that was the only thing unpleasant about the room. Our room looked out onto the courtyard, where I suspect a pool once was, but has long since been covered over with grass. In the morning, as we walked to the breakfast room, we passed by the man and woman cleaning the rooms and they were very nice, greeting us with a smile, wishing us a nice day.

Breakfast was very nice, and has been described by others below. The woman attending the kitchen area was very helpful and responsive to our needs.

Overall, a great stay. I'll definitely come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marg32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
753 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#14 of 21 in Hagerstown
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Address: 920 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Hagerstown near Maryland Theatre gives you more value for your hard-earned money. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly leisure hotel in Hagerstown like the Hagerstown Regional Airport, Hagerstown Speedway, Mason Dixon Dragway, Hagerstown Municipal Stadium, Maryland Symphony Orchestra, University System of Maryland at Hagerstown, Prime Outlets-Hagerstown, and Hagerstown Community College. Our amenities offer so much value, you’ll feel like you’ve found a bargain. They include: free hot breakfast, free WiFi, fitness center, free weekday newspaper, and guest laundry facilities. All of our clean, smoke-free guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, flat-screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, safes, coffee makers and hair dryers, along with premium bedding and more. Select rooms come with desks. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn & Suites. Hagerstown hotels like ours offer all the amenities you expect and genuine service so you can relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for–book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing