We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Nights Rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights while attending our granddaughters graduation. Our granddaughter stayed with us so we got a room with a king size bed and sofa sleeper with a small petition so we both had privacy. She said the bed was very comfortable and ours was too. Breakfast was average and the staff was friendly. .

Room Tip: You might want to request a downstairs room. There are no elevators in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 309 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

My daughter, granddaughter (10 months), and I were returning from a trip to my mothers and needed a stop over hotel. I chose this hotel based on the reviews and was not disappointed. The restaurant in front is closed so when we turned in it was dark and somewhat ominous. However, from the moment of check in to check out it was a very nice stay. Value, cleanliness, breakfast and staff make rate this as an excellent hotel for it's class.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallercf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Great value for the area. warm breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage as well as pastries, cereal, etc. comfortable bed. Service very nice! cell service not available in rooms, but otherwise all was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

After spending a sleepless night at an over-priced, dirty hotel in Michigan, I was determined to check on Trip Advisor for a hotel for the second night of our journey to Suffolk, Virginia. We arrived late in the evening, road weary, and hoping the good reviews I read proved accurate. They did! The price was great---$30 less than we spend the previous night at the smelly, noisy hotel--the bed was a dream, the décor was pleasant and clean, and it was QUIET! It was a relief to awake refreshed and ready to get back on the road.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cygans2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel after driving over 300 miles from Newport News on our way to Ohio. the desk clerk, Scott was so helpful in giving us directions to the hotel. Also made us feel so welcomed when we arrived. We received a better discount than AAA, had a nice quiet room and a tasty, complimentary breakfast in the morning. As we were coming from a family funeral in VA, I don't think we will stay here again. However, I highly recommend this location. I really prefer Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

On approaching this hotel, I was a bit worried because there's a closed restaurant directly in front of it and there seemed to be few cars in the lot near the lobby. Absolutely no cause for concern! When we turned the corner to park near our room, there were lots of cars. Our room seemed freshly decorated, clean and comfortable. The front clerk was friendly and recommended a nice pizza restaurant nearby. Breakfast was the typical fare. As we left our room to head to breakfast noticed that housekeeping was cleaning the hallway. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and price. Oh, just noticed it's a former Days Inn- based on past Days Inn experiences- there is no trace of that not-so-nice chain at all in this above average Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMLAalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We ended up being turned away at the usual place that we stay when returning from a visit to NC. We took a look at the one available smoking type room they still had, but the cigarette smoke odor was unacceptable. Comfort Inn and Suites is completely smoke free, so it will probably become our new Hagerstown, MD destination now. We have a first floor room with a door nearby for easy access to our car. The room is spacious with such amenities as a full size sofa, refrigerator, microwave, and safe. My computer is on a good sized desk with great lighting. We took advantage of the shopping at nearby Prime Outlets.

Room Tip: It is handy to be located near one's car. Early noise from children was gone later in the eveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartiAbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
816 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#13 of 21 in Hagerstown
382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Address: 920 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5913 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range: $57 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Hagerstown near Maryland Theatre gives you more value for your hard-earned money. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly leisure hotel in Hagerstown like the Hagerstown Regional Airport, Hagerstown Speedway, Mason Dixon Dragway, Hagerstown Municipal Stadium, Maryland Symphony Orchestra, University System of Maryland at Hagerstown, Prime Outlets-Hagerstown, and Hagerstown Community College. Our amenities offer so much value, you’ll feel like you’ve found a bargain. They include: free hot breakfast, free WiFi, fitness center, free weekday newspaper, and guest laundry facilities. All of our clean, smoke-free guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, flat-screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, safes, coffee makers and hair dryers, along with premium bedding and more. Select rooms come with desks. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn & Suites. Hagerstown hotels like ours offer all the amenities you expect and genuine service so you can relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for–book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing