We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, strange staff” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
226 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, strange staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I booked the hotel online and got a great price. I requested a king bed and quiet room. The women who checked us in was insistent on giving us a room by a stairway, exit door and parking lot. First of all, the hotel is empty. She told me the hotel is fully booked because of the Inauguration which takes place tomorrow in Washington, DC and she couldn't give me another room. Really? Well, it's 6:30 pm and there are five cars in the parking lot. She seemed annoyed that I dare ask for a quiet room since I was able to get a great price. I usually avoid staying at Comfort Inns for this very reason...bare bones and no imagination. The staff needs to learn to think out of the box. I wasn't expecting a suite, but a quiet room away from doors, vending machines and stairways. I recently joined Choice Hotels, but doubt if I will try them again.

Room Tip: You really get what you pay for...very little!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandy0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
I am very sorry that you were unhappy with the location of your room, and that you felt the price you paid had something to do with it. We are a newly renovated property and all of our rooms are furnished with the same amentities and decor. In your reservation you had requested a quiet king room with a bathtub. At this location, all of our king rooms are located downstairs, and face the parking lot (Rooms with 2 queen beds face the courtyard). Because you arrived earlier than our normal check-in time, not all of the rooms were ready, and so I went to the housekeeping staff to find out what rooms were available (We were at full occupancy the night before due to a large group, and people attending the Inauguration). When I returned, you requested a room at the end of the hallway. Based on the list of clean rooms I was given, I chose the room closest to the end of the hallway. I truly thought I was honoring your requests by not selecting a room near the vending area, fitness center, or breakfast area. We did discuss the exit door, but I assumed (wrongly) that there would be the least amount of guest traffic at that door.
I am not trying to make excuses, just offering an explanation of the situation. I realize now that I should have asked you if you wanted to wait until more rooms were available, or offered you a queen room upstairs where you might not have heard the noise from the parking lot. I sincerely apologize for leaving you with a bad impression of me and the property. Please don't let this experience taint your feelings towards all Comfort Inns. The Choice brand really does care about their guests, and values their business.
Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    123
    36
    7
    12
See reviews for
107
96
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Rooms were clean, spacious, and beds were very comfortable. The desk staff was friendly and knowledgable. The breakfast included make your own waffles, hot entree of eggs and sausage, plus the usual continental offerings. An excellent value! We would def. stay there again on our next Hagerstown visit.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KEA422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This quiet, clean and comfortable hotel was a final rest stop on our way home from FL. It is completely renovated and beautiful. Staff lovely and helpful. Needed gps, not right off the highway, and we would still choose this hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SharingExperiences63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Inn and was treated great. They were able to allow me to check in 3 hours early and the lady at check in was very professional, efficient and knowledgeable. Check out was a breeze I will definitely use this hotel again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davetref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany ny
Level Contributor
192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We had a large room with flat screen tv. We were very happy with the appearance of hotel. Front desk check in was quick. The breakfast was very good. I would stay here again.The only issue at this place was the internet was very slow and the staff was not too interested in resolving the problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AEboylston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This place is perfect for a budget stay. We stayed here for a quick overnight. It's newly remodeled, perfectly clean, and convenient. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again without question.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnecticutMrK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Peaceful, clean, quiet and low price. It's just been renovated, and the rooms were done in wonderful deep colors. Like Fall, I guess.

It had a lovely fitness center and breakfast nook, too.

Seems to be better priced than the ones out on !-81.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
#13 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 920 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5913 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that due change in the franchise affiliation, the Days Inn property has been converted to and opened as COMFORT INN & SUITES with ALL NEW ROOMS as of July 22, 2011 after extensive interior and exterior renovations and address change. ALL OLD CUSTOMER REVIEWS & COMMENTS (from previous name Days Inn) SHALL BE DELETED COMPLETELY FOR THE FRESH START. Property Description: Free Deluxe Breakfast, 32" Flat Panel TV with free HBO, Free Wireless Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center and Microwave & Refrigerator, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, in-room coffee maker in all Rooms and Suites. Points Of Interest include several restaurants within 2 Mi. , Premium Outlet Mall 5 Mi., Antietam Battlefield 12 Mi., City Park 2 Mi., Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD 70 Mi., Whitetail Ski Resort 20 Mi. Gettysburg, PA 35 Mi., Harper's Ferry 25 Mi., Wash. Co. Regional Airport 7 Mi. I-70 (Exit 32B) 2 Mi. & I-81 (Exit 6A) 3 Mi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing