We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Newark, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We lived in Hagerstown for several years before recently moving away. In my years in Hagerstown, I have seen this property go through a lot of changes. Most of the times it seemed like a dump and driving by I would think to myself "who would lie here?"

But recently we were visiting town again and were looking for weekend accomodations. We saw this hotel had good reviews and decided to go with it. We chose to live in one their only suite - two bedrooms ,three queen beds. To my surprise, we were not disappointed. This hotel has been recently renovated. So everything is spanking new. The rooms are clean, the decor is modern. It no longer is the shabby, run down motel that gave a sore eye driving by.

The staff is extremely friendly.The front desk lady is very nice and helpful.Hot breakfast is fresh and hote- waffles,sausage, omlette, boiled eggs, muffins, breads, coffee,juice, yogurt, cereal. So much variety.There is something for everyone. The lady in charge of breakfast area actually comes up to you and asks if you need help making a waffle and fixes one for you.

The suite had a microwave and refrigerator which is great when you are a family with baby.

Most rooms are located on the back side, away from the main road, so traffic noise is not a problem. anyways, Dual highway is dead on a weekend night!! Rooms are quiet. the entire hotel is no smoking which we always love.

All in all a great experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    128
    39
    10
    13
See reviews for
116
102
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spur of the moment trip, didn't make reservations, holiday week-end. My husband decided to stop in Hagerstown for the night. I feel lucky we found the Comfort Inn and Suites. The room was extremely clean, nicely decorated ,the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Next time we go to the outlet mall in Hagerstown, will definately be staying at Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night in July on short notice as we had changed our trip. I used points and since the number of points needed were relative low, compared to other Comfort Inns in the area, I was ready for an older property, which the pictures on the website also promised.

And it was an older property, but the rooms were recently completely renovated and they did a great job. Large flat-screen TV, even had some HD channels; nice furnishings and contrary to what I have found in other newer properties, the sink in the bathroom was relatively low. I really don't understand what the deal is with these high sinks these days. They can't be easily used by kids and shorter people, I would think.

We had reserved a 'suite' and these are on the second floor only and the hotel does not have an elevator. Something to keep in mind.

The hotel is between I-81 and I-40, about halfway between these roads. Coming from I-81 you go through the city, there are some lights, but it's a short trip – about 4 miles. Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area.

Internet speed was very good and welcome since we had just stayed in a Marriott where it was not working. Breakfast was good too – more or less the standard Comfort Inn selection. I'm a cereal guy so I am not hard to please :-).

If you don't mind staying a little further from the main highway, this is a good buy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinMan96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG ISLAND, NY
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Motel was nice and clean. It was a one night on our way home. We had a suite because all the other rooms were taken. For a suite it was $82, well worth it, the room was spacious and well decorated. It had microwave, fridge, sofa and coffee table. Bed was comfortable. The area (Hagerstown) is run down and a little seedy. Breakfast was well stocked with the usual fare for a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NY-HAWGMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Don't be put off by the vacant restaurant in the front of this hotel. It is not a part of the Comfort Inn & Suites. We actually booked this hotel by mistake, thinking we were booking the Comfort Suites on the same road closer to the interstate. We did not have high expectations as this hotel was not listed in our AAA book. However, we were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. It was by far the best Comfort Inn & Suites we have stayed at in months. It has been nicely remodeled and our room was attractive, neat, clean and very quiet. The beds are wonderfully comfortable. The breakfast area was kept totally clean and well stocked. All staff we encountered were helpful and courteous. We will definitely stay here again when we are passing through.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oreo_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We drove all the way from Massachusetts to the Grand Canyon and this was our first night stopover. Throughout our trip we stayed at a variety of hotels, some cheaper but most more expensive. On our way back to Massachusetts we were looking for one last night to stop on the way home and this place came to mind. On the outside it doesn't look like much but the rooms inside are clean and spacious. Although it doesn't have all the fancy amenities like other places, this one is quiet and cozy. The staff is very friendly. The continental breakfast was also nice and well stocked. Like I said during our trip we have paid more than double at times for our room but this little place actually made us feel comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_1000_teardrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Comfort Inn & Suites of Hagerstown. We are so pleased that your experience with us was such a positive one. We hope you are having a great summer, and look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you in the future. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.

Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle River, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The vsit was everything we hoped for. Neat, Clean & Convienent. We stayed here for one night as we were passing through. The room was large with a king bed. Hotel looks and feels older but it was neat and clean. We were not there for to long but the beds were fine and it was quiet. The breakfast was good with plenty of choices. Internet worked fine. There was no road noise even though we were near a highway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always happy to hear words like "clean" and "comfortable" being used to describe us. There are so many hotels to choose from in Hagerstown, and we really appreciate you staying with us. Thanks again for your business. We hope to see you again some time.

Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
755 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#14 of 21 in Hagerstown
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Address: 920 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Hagerstown near Maryland Theatre gives you more value for your hard-earned money. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly leisure hotel in Hagerstown like the Hagerstown Regional Airport, Hagerstown Speedway, Mason Dixon Dragway, Hagerstown Municipal Stadium, Maryland Symphony Orchestra, University System of Maryland at Hagerstown, Prime Outlets-Hagerstown, and Hagerstown Community College. Our amenities offer so much value, you’ll feel like you’ve found a bargain. They include: free hot breakfast, free WiFi, fitness center, free weekday newspaper, and guest laundry facilities. All of our clean, smoke-free guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, flat-screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, safes, coffee makers and hair dryers, along with premium bedding and more. Select rooms come with desks. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn & Suites. Hagerstown hotels like ours offer all the amenities you expect and genuine service so you can relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for–book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing