We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always used this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
hagerstown, United States
1 review
“always used this hotel”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

the staff and location of this hotel are amazing. I use the hotel every time I am in Hagerstown md. I have seen wedding receptions there and also have gone for my own personal use. The atmosphere is very relaxing and when I use the internet is very speedy and has great service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you visit us regularly when traveling through the area! I hope that we continue to meet your expectations and provide you with superior customer service! Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    123
    88
    48
    40
See reviews for
128
122
45
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lewistown
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

One night stopover. Very nice hotel. Some areas in the room needed a little sprucing up (few scuffed, scrapes in the paint) and the bathroom sink must have been recently replaced as there were missing tiles all around the sink. Otherwise it was very nice for the money we paid. The room was large and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was average, nothing fancy, the usual cereals, waffles, breads/bagels and beverages.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WheelerFamily805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and you are correct the sinks in the bathrooms have been recently replaced, and please know that all tile work has since been completed! We hope that if you are ever in the area again, that you will consider staying with us once more! Thank you again for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, but the room we got smelled damp and stuffy. The bathroom smelled like someone left a wet towel lying in there for days, and the smell wafted into the main room area. The lights weren't very bright and the room felt dark and dim at night.

The free breakfast was very good though. Fresh waffles as well as coffee and juice. They didn't have any other hot foods except oatmeal. The English muffin sandwiches were in the fridge and looked decent, but I didn't try it.

Overall, it was an okay stay, but I probably won't be returning anytime soon as I didn't feel all that comfortable and clean in the room, but that's just me.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests! I do apologize that your stay didn't meet your expectations, and please know that I have taken your concerns and addressed them with our staff so that we can continually upgrade our service and provide a superior product! Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Best Western Grand Venice Hotel and Conference Center is a very good value for the money - pleasant and helpful staff, comfortable bed, pleasant rooms, nice appearance. It's in a good location near major roadways if you are going to a place like Gettysburg as I was. I'll continue to stay there when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests! We are thrilled that you have enjoyed staying with us, and appreciate that you visit us regularly when traveling through the area! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel needed some renovations and my room looked it, but Michelle at the front desk made out trip great. She was so helpful during booking and checkout. She made the stay worth it. Thanks Michelle!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Superb423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests! Additionally it is appreciated when guests mention staff by name, we strive hard to provide excellent service and when our guests recognize staff members it allows us to also recognize those staff members for their excellent work! Thank you again, and we hope that if you are ever in the area again you will consider staying with us once more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stopped because we were tired. So it was just a random pick. The room was filthy. Things on the walls, who knows what... I don't even want to know what it was. The bed was comfortable. We didn't eat breakfast, but I did stop to talk to the manager. I was told he was busy but would be with me in a minute.... I decided to put my bag in the car and there he was, standing out front smoking! I told him how dirty the room was. I brought down a Lysol wipe I used to wipe off the air conditioner. A tip for you all... If the dirt is built up on the outside that's cause the filter is full and dirty which is blocking the cool air and blowing thru the dirt so they are throwing money out the window along with spreading dirt and dust throughout your room. I told him that too. He cut my bill in half and we left !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froggeede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests! Please note your concerns have been taken seriously, and I have talked with our managers as well as housekeeping to address the concerns that you have pointed out! I sincerely hope that the next time you are in the area that you will consider staying with us again, so that we can make it right by you, and provide you with the excellent service and accommodations we are known for! Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hagerstown hotels

Ottawa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here on the way down to myrtle beach for a vacation. Good sleep, no issues with the room. Only problem was the juice machine was broken at the continental breakfast, but a bunch of other drinks were available.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene-Jacques R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feed back! Our juice machines have since been fixed by the way! We hope that the next time you are passing through the area that you consider staying with us again! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#14 of 21 in Hagerstown
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Address: 431 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5713 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hagerstown
Hagerstown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing