We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a very good hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“This is a very good hotel for the money”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Best Western Grand Venice Hotel and Conference Center is a very good value for the money - pleasant and helpful staff, comfortable bed, pleasant rooms, nice appearance. It's in a good location near major roadways if you are going to a place like Gettysburg as I was. I'll continue to stay there when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests! We are thrilled that you have enjoyed staying with us, and appreciate that you visit us regularly when traveling through the area! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    120
    84
    47
    39
See reviews for
124
117
45
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel needed some renovations and my room looked it, but Michelle at the front desk made out trip great. She was so helpful during booking and checkout. She made the stay worth it. Thanks Michelle!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Superb423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests! Additionally it is appreciated when guests mention staff by name, we strive hard to provide excellent service and when our guests recognize staff members it allows us to also recognize those staff members for their excellent work! Thank you again, and we hope that if you are ever in the area again you will consider staying with us once more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stopped because we were tired. So it was just a random pick. The room was filthy. Things on the walls, who knows what... I don't even want to know what it was. The bed was comfortable. We didn't eat breakfast, but I did stop to talk to the manager. I was told he was busy but would be with me in a minute.... I decided to put my bag in the car and there he was, standing out front smoking! I told him how dirty the room was. I brought down a Lysol wipe I used to wipe off the air conditioner. A tip for you all... If the dirt is built up on the outside that's cause the filter is full and dirty which is blocking the cool air and blowing thru the dirt so they are throwing money out the window along with spreading dirt and dust throughout your room. I told him that too. He cut my bill in half and we left !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froggeede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests! Please note your concerns have been taken seriously, and I have talked with our managers as well as housekeeping to address the concerns that you have pointed out! I sincerely hope that the next time you are in the area that you will consider staying with us again, so that we can make it right by you, and provide you with the excellent service and accommodations we are known for! Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hagerstown hotels

Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here on the way down to myrtle beach for a vacation. Good sleep, no issues with the room. Only problem was the juice machine was broken at the continental breakfast, but a bunch of other drinks were available.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene-Jacques R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feed back! Our juice machines have since been fixed by the way! We hope that the next time you are passing through the area that you consider staying with us again! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western in Hagerstown. We were there for our daughters softball tournament. Our team asked about having a little get-together in the pool area and they allowed us to open the back gate and grill in the parking lot then eat in the pool courtyard. The team and families had a very nice time. The weather wasn't great but the management did their best to get us whatever we needed.
We did find that the hot tub wasn't hot, they keep it lukewarm so that was a little disappointing but there were towels provided and a nice shower area at the pool.
The room was nice. Spacious enough and the beds were comfortable and the shower was hot.
The only problem we had at all was with the breakfast. It's a bit odd how it is held in a 2nd floor room, though it's OK. But nothing was replenished quickly enough. There was no milk or juice and we had to wait quite a while for some coffee. Also, none of the tables were clean. I had to wipe one down for us to eat. The girl working there didn't seem to care, or speak English. Other than that, everything went well with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4PATravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and happy that we could accommodate you and the softball team so that your stay was enjoyable. We try to make sure we can accommodate the little requests like that, that make a stay even more memorable. We hope that you will consider staying with us again next year during softball season! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2014

First room was a disaster. Couldn't even walk inside. There was a trash can tipped over on the floor, white powder of some sort spilled over the carpet, and the bathroom hadn't been cleaned. Requested a new room.

The second room had missing tile in the bathroom, saggy bed linens. Filthy carpets, and some weird stuff of the floor/on the walls of the bathroom.

Hallways were dark, carpets unclean, dryer broken, and over all shabby with a bad odor. One poor young woman on staff had more than she could handle.

The clerk apologized, but didn't respond to my request to find me an acceptable room. She had no solutions for me, so I used their computer to book a wonderful room at the Hampton Inn two miles down the road.

I took photos to show her clerk, but she claimed they were "remodeling."

Why, oh why, didn't I check these reviews before booking this room?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. As our front desk clerk mentioned during your stay we were going through some renovations, and I am sorry that impacted your stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback though, and know that we will take action on any other issues that we can resolve in house!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The decoration is appalling, the room smelt of sick and we found a guitar pick under the sofa - so we concocted this story about the room previously being occupied by a low rent rock star who dined not wisely but too well. That said, the bed was comfortable, the shower worked and so did the air con.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkadina58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests. We are glad that your stay was comfortable, and I'll be sure to mention to the house keepers to keep a look out for any more guitar picks under sofa's or beds! Thank you again for your response, and if you are ever in the area again, we hope that you will consider staying with us once more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#14 of 21 in Hagerstown
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Address: 431 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5713 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hagerstown
Hagerstown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing