We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Was in the area for work... and heard this hotel was nice from co-workers. The staff was great! Great lobby. The room was large, clean and had a nice HDTV. Was nice to have a fitness room to work out in ... and even free breakfast. I'm not sure when I will be back in the area for work -- but I will stay there again when I do.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to send us your comments. We do have a wonderful staff and it shows to our guests. We know you have many choices when traveling and we are glad you selected our Best Western property. Our rooms are a great size for relaxing and enjoying your stay. We can’t wait to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 439 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

The building seems to be well maintained and clean. The breakfast was fine for a continental breakfast, basic cereal, bagels and pastries and watered-down juice from a machine. My room was at least $25 - $30 per night less than any other place in Hagerstown. I think that's because it is in town and away from the interstates where all the shopping centers and newer lodging is. The neighborhood isn't bad but declining so that probably discourages people from staying there. But I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you saw the value in our prices. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Spent two days in the area at this hotel. The staff was very courteous and professional. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was good, great selections. It is relatively easy to get to and is located near to many restaurants. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dianna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dianna, thank you so much for taking time to send us your comments. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and your room. We are in a great location for access to restaurants, shopping, and historical sites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The staff at this hotel was awesome. Always nice, friendly and offering to help with everything. Hotel is starting to show some signs of age and use but overall clean and acceptable. Bed was extremely comfortable and had one of the best night's sleep. Rooms are generous in size. Overall nice stay. Would stay again in a heartbeat and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian W D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Brian, thank you so much for taking time to send us your feedback and recognizing our staff. Our rooms are a great size for relaxing and enjoying your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Attended a wedding at Thorpe lodge in the Catoctin Mountains. This hotel was the closest Best Western to stay at. The rate offered was reasonable. The breakfast was good, I like to make my own waffles. The room had a King bed and it was roomy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to send us your comments. We know you have many choices when traveling and we are glad you selected our Best Western property. Our rooms are a great size for relaxing and enjoying your stay. If you find yourself in our area again, we hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Michele made my check-in a breeze. Very friendly & helpful. Nice breakfast seection. Everything was fine.Will stay again. The location is ideal & convenient to almost anything in Hagerstown. I especially enjoyed the snack table during the day and the privacy was greatly apprecialted..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to send us your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Michelle always greets everyone with a warm smile and makes check-in so easy. We are glad you selected Best Western Grand Venice Hotel. As you stated we are in a perfect location whether you are looking to shop or visit historic sites. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is a gem, especially for the value. Good location for sites such as Gettysburg and much more reasonably priced than a number of the hotels in that town. Staff is very helpful, especially the tireless Michele at the front desk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to send us your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Michelle always greets everyone with a warm smile, making you feel at home. We are glad you selected Best Western Grand Venice Hotel. Our hotel is a great value and as you stated we are close to many historic locations. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
957 reviews
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#13 of 21 in Hagerstown
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Address: 431 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5713 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range: $62 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Groupon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hagerstown
Hagerstown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing