We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Hagerstown
Hagerstown, United States
1 review
“Very good stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Spent two days in the area at this hotel. The staff was very courteous and professional. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was good, great selections. It is relatively easy to get to and is located near to many restaurants. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dianna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dianna, thank you so much for taking time to send us your comments. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and your room. We are in a great location for access to restaurants, shopping, and historical sites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    109
    70
    38
    30
See reviews for
104
101
41
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

The staff at this hotel was awesome. Always nice, friendly and offering to help with everything. Hotel is starting to show some signs of age and use but overall clean and acceptable. Bed was extremely comfortable and had one of the best night's sleep. Rooms are generous in size. Overall nice stay. Would stay again in a heartbeat and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian W D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Brian, thank you so much for taking time to send us your feedback and recognizing our staff. Our rooms are a great size for relaxing and enjoying your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Attended a wedding at Thorpe lodge in the Catoctin Mountains. This hotel was the closest Best Western to stay at. The rate offered was reasonable. The breakfast was good, I like to make my own waffles. The room had a King bed and it was roomy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to send us your comments. We know you have many choices when traveling and we are glad you selected our Best Western property. Our rooms are a great size for relaxing and enjoying your stay. If you find yourself in our area again, we hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beltsville, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Michele made my check-in a breeze. Very friendly & helpful. Nice breakfast seection. Everything was fine.Will stay again. The location is ideal & convenient to almost anything in Hagerstown. I especially enjoyed the snack table during the day and the privacy was greatly apprecialted..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to send us your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Michelle always greets everyone with a warm smile and makes check-in so easy. We are glad you selected Best Western Grand Venice Hotel. As you stated we are in a perfect location whether you are looking to shop or visit historic sites. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is a gem, especially for the value. Good location for sites such as Gettysburg and much more reasonably priced than a number of the hotels in that town. Staff is very helpful, especially the tireless Michele at the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to send us your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Michelle always greets everyone with a warm smile, making you feel at home. We are glad you selected Best Western Grand Venice Hotel. Our hotel is a great value and as you stated we are close to many historic locations. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just staying at this hotel without doing anything else is its own little mini-vacation. From the spacious, well-appointed lobby to the clean and tastefully decorated rooms, this hotel far exceeded our expectations. The free breakfast offered many choices and was well-stocked by a watchful attendant who made sure everything was clean and all selections available through breakfast hours. Check-out is noon so there was no rush to leave. In-room coffee, fridge and microwave were much-appreciated. The most valuable asset for this hotel is Michelle, the desk clerk, who checks each room to be sure it is guest-ready. She greets everyone who walks through the door with a big sunny smile and provides her own brand of genuine conversation. When you meet Michelle you know that you wil be staying with a friend, because she treats you like company. You feel like this big hotel is HER home and she wants to make sure you are comfortable while you are with her. When we stay in the Hagerstown area again, it will always be at the Best Western!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suziq533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Suzi, thank you so much for your kind words and taking time to send us your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Michelle is indeed a great asset to the Best Western family. And you are correct, she does treat you like family. Always a smile on her face and a warm greeting when you walk through the door, which makes you feel at home. We can’t wait to see you again. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Staff should be better trained and more interested in their appearance and work.; Rooms should be checked when cleaned to make sure everything is there and all electronics work. Problems should be fixed. when reported and there should be between hotels booking for trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback in regard to your recent stay with us. We take all of our guests’ observations seriously and it troubles me to read a review where a guest did not experience high quality service and I apologize for that.

We are working diligently with staff to ensure all of our guests receive a quality product and service from us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 22 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#14 of 22 in Hagerstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center
Address: 431 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-2601
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hagerstown
Hagerstown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing