We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Careful on Saturday nights...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Decent hotel with good-size rooms and clean beds, but once we went to bed (approx 11pm) all we could here was the 'thump, thump, thump' of the music from the restaurant/bar next door. Be sure to ask for a room facing away from it.

Approximately a 10-minute drive from the outlets, which was convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing away from the restaurant in front of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahJane0488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your review and compliments about our clean, spacious rooms. We work very hard to make sure all our guests feel at home while they stay with us. With that said, I apologize for the loud noise you heard coming from the bar. We have since closed the night club and are will be renovating so other guests do not have to experience this.

The next time you are in town feel free to contact me through this website. I would be happy to personally take care of your accommodations.

Lauren Detwiler
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 466 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

We came through a snow storm with late arrival. Booked through Priceline 2 1/2 star and the price was right. 2nd time around. Five Guys, for those liking hamburgers, just across the street. Close to the outlet Malls. For Canadians heading south it is a good breakpoint enroute to Florida

Room Tip: Use Priceline we bid $40 and got it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! It is always our pleasure having you both stay at our hotel. Thank you for all your kind words and we are excited to see you again! Please feel free to contact me directly (301-733-0830) to set up any reservations.

Lauren Detwiler
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Nice size and nicely furnished rooms, beautiful lobby. Wish the rooms had HD, breakfast was only OK, sub-par. Desk staff was helpful and pleasant. Why is an accurate TV listing too difficult to provide?? Would def stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

I’m so glad you enjoyed you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on giving great service to all our guests and always make sure everyone leaves happy. I do want to let you know that upon review of your comments we have added updated and accurate TV listings to the rooms.

We look forward to having you back at the Best Western Grand Venice in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This was the second Best Western we stayed in on a cross-country trip from L.A. While not as posh as the one near the Grand Canyon, the room was clean and comfy, and the hotel was near a variety of dining spots, with a Little Caesar's in the parking lot and a Chinese buffet across the street. The price was right, especially with AAA discount, and we weren't sorry we took the 2.5-mile detour off Route 95.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ALAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kinds words about our hotel. While Hagerstown is small there is lots to do and many restaurants to visit. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Read the reviews before booking but the price was right and it was a well-known chain, so booked it. The room was exceptionally large and everything was clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff nice, so it was worth taking the chance. Thanks BW Grand Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharocee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venicegrand, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and giving our hotel a chance to prove some of the reviews wrong. We work very hard to make sure that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I appreciate you letting our other guests know about your great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I staied for one night in this hotel, it has good reviews and in general I was satisfied. The hotel is ok but a bit old, rooms are big and comfortable enough, old decorated but clean. Breakfast was not so special, but no bad as well. Prices are good!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dino L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

After a long drive from Atlanta, we stayed in this downtown hotel and surprised only one desk clerk at the hotel (had to wait). This conference facility had a large entrance but the room needed updating--some paint & attention. The flat screen TV was nice but had some issues with the digital connection on some stations. The ice machine was jammed but the breakfast was good in the morning. An acceptable deal with hotwire.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgemza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#13 of 21 in Hagerstown
383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Garden Plaza Hotel
Garden Plaza Hotel
#20 of 21 in Hagerstown
159 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Address: 431 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5713 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range: $59 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hagerstown
Hagerstown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing