We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premium food and average service”
Review of LJ’s Restaurant - CLOSED

LJ’s Restaurant
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Eastern Blvd.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Premium food and average service”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

the food portions are not large, but fixed with such flavour and visual appeal that one leaves feeling satisfied. Again, average service. Don't know where wait staff diseappers to when needed.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissykulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    24
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

We have been here several times, and have never been dissapointed. My wide got the filet, which was amazing. An I ordered the red snapper. Everything from the salad to dessert wine was perfect.

My only complaint is the atmosphere. The dining room could be a little bigger and allow for more privacy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mack-Party-Of-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Good Night”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Great restaurant, especially with the execution of so many dishes for the tapas menu. However, the only gripe would be with some of the portion sizes, as when there was a merguez ordered, it was only one small sausage. Good for sharing, but when it comes around next time, order double portions. Still, great food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stownfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithsburg, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Plus really tasty food! We went for our anniversary and they really treated us special! I'm not talking about singing to us or anything else embarrassing. Won't spoil the fun, but go on your anniversary, and tell them when you make the reservation.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warfordsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb visit.”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Was here with my girlfriend, and her family to celebrate her graduation. Had the NY Strip and also sampled most of everyone's meals including the scallops, shrimp, pork and teres major. Everything was prepared perfectly, and had the service behind it to back it up. Our waiter was Andrew, who also had an extensive knowledge of everything including the various wines. Will be back soon.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LJ’s Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing