We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Always a good night sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Swanton, United States
1 review
“Always a good night sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

from the moment you walk into the hotel lobby your stay is very relaxing. The hotel has a great location, always clean and staff very friendly. We always have a great night sleep at this hotel. I am very happy say that if you choose, they still offer smoking rooms and they are very clean and smell so fresh.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Jana K,
That you for taking the time out to fill out a review on our hotel! We love to see the great first impressions of our hotel from new guests! Thanks again so much and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    111
    29
    7
    1
See reviews for
211
145
30
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reisterstown
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The suite had everything I could need in a comfortable package. The room was exceptionally quiet- no noises from surrounding rooms. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Even the closet had a light. Breakfast was delicious both days- very good scrambled eggs and perfectly done bacon. The patio had comfortable chairs for lounging.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Stephanie L,
Thanks for a fantastic review! We love to hear that the rooms were quiet for you as that is a concern for some people who are light sleepers. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed breakfast as well! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I really enjoyed this motel and thank TripAdvisor reviewers for suggesting it. The cost (I booked ahead and we're AAA members) was the same as a non-suite hotel chain. The breakfast was fun -- I hate TVs blaring at me, but theirs was showing inoffensive cartoons. There was lots of food -- including freshly baked cranberry muffins -- and good coffee. The pool is at the end of the rooms, adjacent to an open atrium, not up front by the desk and entrance. Just mucking around in the water out of sight of everyone coming in and out of the hotel was wonderful. I'll check out Homewood Suites for future trips.

Room Tip: I phoned ahead because we were arriving early. It was no problem for the lady at the front desk to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colona1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Colona1988,
Thank you for such a great review! We loved all of the kind words you said about our hotel and all the fun you guys had staying here! We love to hear about exactly what our guests enjoy at our hotel and hope to see you again soon! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was our 4th time staying at Hagerstown MD Homewood Suites we would recommend it to anyone. The food is good, the service is excellent and the rooms supply you with all your needs. We have had 3 different family events here and stayed over night with several of the events. Everyone in our groups were very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dodie B,
Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear of the families that stay multiple times with us! We are so glad you have you back again and again! Hope to see you again when you are around our area! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Travelling through and we made a stop at this Homewood. Everything at this Homewood was as it should be. Clean room, good breakfast, friendly staff. Sport court is a plus for those with kids. Would stay here again for sure and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJCsoccertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
BJCsoccertraveler,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! You said so many nice words about our hotel and we appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Enjoyed the beautiful, large suite. We traveled with 5 people and the two separate bedrooms were very large with their own bathrooms, and a pull-out sofa bed in the separate living room. The kitchen was nice and everything seemed brand new and very clean. We will definitely stay there again if we travel that way! We were traveling from New Hampshire to Stanton, PA, to Harrisonburg, VA. The prices were much better than the Homewood Suites in the Hershey/Harrisburg area, which is why we kept driving to get to this hotel. It is located right off of I-81 near a large mall with plenty of places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim23434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Kim23434,
Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that we were able to accommodate your larger family with our 2 bedroom suite! We hope to see you again when traveling our way! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Great location, great staff they were very helpful and very clean! We travel there for business and the hotel is a great place to stay. They understand and accomadate business travelers. Hope you enjoy the hotel as much as we do!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Gwen S,
Thank you so much for the great review!! We love to hear how you enjoyed your stay with us and about our accommodations and staff! Very kind words and we thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#5 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Property: Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing