We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ultimate Hotel Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Ultimate Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

It was such a delight to be spoiled and pampered by the entire Hotel staff here @ Homewood. The concept of "Customer Service" was totally exhibited during my stay. Everyone was friendly and totally dedicated to providing an ultimate experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank E6443ZDroberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
E6443ZDroberth,
Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you were spoiled during your stay with us and enjoyed the staff! Customer service is one of our specialties! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    125
    31
    12
    6
See reviews for
240
164
32
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crisfield, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

The wife and I spent the weekend here during our 2nd Annual MD State NASP Archery Tournament. After long days of setting up and running the tournament it was nice to come back to the spacious, clean and well furnished suite. Only got to enjoy the complimentary breakfast on Sunday when we checked out but it was nice. Would have liked to have had the waffles commonly found on so many other hotel breakfast buffets but the selections and quality of food was good. Had to use the modern and well equipped business center and was quite impressed. Lobby and other common areas were clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Stayed on 2nd floor and the room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Lou C,
Thank you for a great review and description of our hotel! We are so glad you chose to stay with us for your archery tournament and glad you found it relaxing after a busy day! I am so glad that you were able to take advantage of our newly updated Business Center computers! Hope to see you back next year for the 3rd annual NASP Tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites in Hagerstown! Our suite was spacious, inviting, very clean and comfortable. The king sized bed was extremely comfortable! The gym at the hotel was also very clean. We also enjoyed the free breakfast and the close proximity of many restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Sharda R,
Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear when guests enjoy our hotel and our amenities. Thanks for such a rave review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very nice accommodations and amenities! Complimentary Food/Breakfast available yummy. No complaints at all. I would recommend to any business traveler. The only complaint I have is that this review requires 200 characters.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Candy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Candy T,
Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed the food and our amenities! Thanks so much for the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Originally, did a quick pick by googling "hotels Hagerstown md" Called. Reserved. Showed up and registered 30 minutes later. High rating was important. It was right. Great facility. Great management. ALL staff were very positive and helpful. Great experience. Will return...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 12kenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
12kenk,
Thank you for an amazing review! We are so happy that we lived up to our high rating! Hope to see you again the next time you are in Hagerstown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

I enjoy this hotel when I am in Hagerstown. The rooms are always clean. The service is always good. The meeting rooms are nice and well appointed. Plenty of places to eat nearby. The mall is across the street. It's in a good location near the highway.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shanadoaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Shanadoaha,
Thank you for a great review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, IN, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located for my business. The staff is friendly and very helpful. the rooms are large and comfortable and include all that I need on a trip to make me feel at home. ity is located in an area where many restaurants and shopping venues are located and very convenient to get on and off the Interstate. The facility is very quiet and peaceful. I am always made to feel welcome and that they will do all that they can to make my stay enjoyable and worry free.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Harry P,
We are very happy to hear you felt at home at our hotel! That is one of the things we strive for! We are so happy to find out you were very relaxed and welcomed and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#5 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Property: Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing