We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conviently located hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
High Point
2 reviews
“Conviently located hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

As a Corporate traveler every so often you run into a great hotel in a heavily industrial area that stands out like a diamond in the ruff. You cannot go wrong with Home wood suites. Food and gas is located in walking distance. There is a pantry that has plenty of food , great breakfast and they have light meals served as a manager special type of mixer to meet other people served for free several days out of the week..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joshHighPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
JoshHighPoint,
Great review! Thank you for an amazing description of our amenities! We are glad that you found out location pleasing. Come see us again! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    108
    28
    7
    1
See reviews for
205
142
30
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I feel very comfortable staying at Homewood Suites when we are away from home. It feels like home. It is clean and roomy. The kitchen has everything you need. The room is always quiet. They must be well insulated, I NEVER hear people walking through the hallway or next to our room. It's where we stay when we travel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Sharon B,
Thank you for an amazing review! We love to hear that we feel like a home away from home! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel was amongst the best. We had a 2 bedroom suite with complementary wifi and breakfast. The breakfast was really good as it featured waffles, omelets, bacon the works! Also parking is free and its nice that I was able to bring in my dog on my vacation. The hotel is 2 miles from the mall and about 8 miles to the outlets.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Mai T,
Thank you for such a great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. You gave a great description of our hotel and our amenities. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have stayed at this facility numerous times and always find the staff helpful and accomidating. My wife and I use the indoor heated pool and hot tub every time we stay here and it is clean and enjoyable. The breakfast is a better than the usual hotel fare and always an enjoyable experience. I will be back and would recommend this facility to all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Charles S,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you continue to stay with us. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Huge rooms that makes it feel like your home. Rooms are kept very clean and the location is good. There is a large mall close by and a ton of restaurants. My husband and I come to western MD a lot and this is a great location. My big gripe is the price. The rooms are huge but you have to pay a pretty penny. If you can afford to pay the price stay here. I give it 4 stars only because of price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Taylor M,
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the hotel while you were here! Sorry the price point wasn't the greatest for you but we hope you can understand! Hope to see you again if you travel through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deale Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Homewood Suites is by far my choice Hotel when one is available where I travel. Somehow they manage to make you feel at home. I am funny about clean hotels and they take that very serious. In fact they have set a very high standard for hotel's and comfort. I would highly recommend Homewood suites, but in particular Homewood Suites Hagerstown Maryland. Thank again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Donnie H,
Thank you so much for your review! We love when guests notice how serious we are at the Home Away from Home feel! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Staff members we encountered were very polite and efficient. Room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel atmosphere is bright and welcoming. Breakfast provides good selection of items but in our opinion is too heavy on over-processed food products.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Josh B,
Thanks for your review! We appreciate all of your kinds words! Hope you choose to stay with us when you come through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#6 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#11 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Property: Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing