We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Suites at a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Beautiful Suites at a great price!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We were traveling together (two couples) and arrived in town late. Homewood found us a lovely two bedroom suite at a great price. The hotel is beautifully appointed, with fresh linens, lovely furniture, and elegant touches throughout. And their included breakfast puts others to shame, both the food and the eating area. Highly recommend! And a note to visitors - the area is a bit hard to navigate to local hotels and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
LisaE3,
Thank for your review! We are so glad that you found your stay with us to be nice and relaxing while you traveled. We appreciate the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    128
    31
    14
    7
See reviews for
251
166
34
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We arrived at the hotel late and had called a head of time to let them know. The gentleman at the counter remembered my name even though I had called about 5 hours before we arrived. He then had upgraded us to the 3 bedroom suite at no extra charge because he had seen how many people we had in our party and the 3 bedroom was not reserved. Great experience and we will be staying here anytime we are in Hagerstown. Thanks again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Karen D,
Thanks for the review! We are so happy you were pleased with your stay with us! Andrew is one of our best Guest Service Representatives that we have and knows how to make you feel at home! Look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candor, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Nice place to stay, the rooms were well kept and the staff was very nice. The hotel was located between many different resturants and a mall is near by for shopping. The indoor pool looked nice but was not available when we stayed and it had a hot tub.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank tourro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Rob T,
Thank you for your review! We enjoyed reading your comments about our room and staff. I am so sorry that we were doing renovations to the pool during your stay, we hope that you will come and stay with us next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Homewood Suites is about 25 minutes from Whitetail Mountain Resort but close to several strip malls for non-ski resort type food. Olive Garden was literally 5 minutes away.

We got a 2 bedroom suite which was HUGE. Although there was a pretty loud party going on downstairs in the lobby area, once we entered our room, we didn't hear anything at all. It was so quiet, we felt as if we had the place to ourselves. I believe the hotel was at full capacity too.

Breakfast was standard fare but what stood out were the women working so hard to make sure everyone got what they were looking for. AND they were so pleasant about it too.

The front desk rep (Jessica) was very also helpful and sweet.

All in all, the whole experience was pleasant and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Sandi R,
Thank you for such a great review! We are so glad you stayed with us while visiting Whitetail Ski Resort! We love to hear compliments about our staff and we agree with you on your comments about Jessica, she is a keeper for sure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Loved the stay at this hotel. The evening dinner and manager's reception was nice, food was very good for the price (free) and there are plenty of other dining options nearby if you miss the reception or want other choices. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Wayne K,
Thank you for a great review ! We love that you enjoyed our hotel and our welcome home reception ! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

THis Homewood suites was quite nice. The furnishings were beautiful and the room was very clean and comfortable. After a day of shopping at the outlets, we relaxed for a mother-daughter get away and were quite impressed !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank julvic1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for a great review! We are glad you were able to relax while you shopped during your little getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have stayed at the Homewood Suites in Hagerstown, Maryland, twice a year for the last 5 years. It is always extremely clean, and the hotel staff are friendly and always have a smile on their faces. The complimentary breakfasts are quite delicious; they always include either eggs, omelets, biscuits and gravy, or some other hot food along with the usual hotel breakfast offerings. Coffee and hot water are available all day and night long. We always enjoy the pool and hot tub, and I love that towels are provided in the pool area. I always look forward to my reunions with my friends when we stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank xosted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
xosted,
Thank you for a great review! We are happy to have you and glad you have stayed with us when you visit Hagerstown! We love hearing great feedback from guests about the amenities that we offer! Thanks for taking time out to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
735 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#5 of 21 in Hagerstown
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Property: Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing