We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite hotels for business travel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have stayed here many times for business trips and have not had one bad experience. Very clean, well maintained, super friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is outstanding and the dinners are very nice if you just want to grab a quick bit to eat.

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

LGK123,
Thank you for such high level of compliments! We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay as well as our staff. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Hagerstown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 689 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

After a 10-hour road trip, this room with its beautiful bed linens, superb mattress and a selection of comfortable pillows was just what I needed. I could have stayed there for a week and told my husband from now on, Homewood Suites is where we stay. The kitchen is great and the sitting area perfect for computer work or watching TV. On the whole, this hotel is SUPERB! Gracious staff and delicious breakfast with darned good coffee!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mariann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Mariann,
Thanks for a great review! We always love hearing stories of tired weary guests getting a great night sleep with us! So happy you stayed with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The Homewood Suites in Hagerstown MD, is one of the best properties we have stayed at in the Hilton chain. Very well maintained, excellent location, friendly staff etc. The nicest hotel in the area! Rooms are a good comfortable size for a family of four and the amenities provided are perfect. Very nice pool and outdoor terrace, basketball court etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Paul K,
Thank you for such a great review!! We love that amazing details you gave of our hotel and are so happy they you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here after spending a day hiking the Appalachian Trail in nearby Myersville...what a delightful place! Spanking clean, many notches above any other hotel at this very reasonable price...we only stayed a night but there suites truly are 'sweet' with a nicely stocked kitchen, living room with comfortable seating for 4, TV in the living room and bedroom, great linens, and very nice toiletries. If we ever need a suite for a few days, we will definitely be looking up HomeWood...even the free breakfast was top notch with real scrambled eggs, sausage, and great little cinnamon rolls...staff was very helpful and friendly...all around great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieJ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

AnnieJ52,
We are so happy you enjoyed our breakfast! You gave a great review of the set up of the room and we appreciate that! Thanks for taking the time out to tell us about your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
1
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We found the Homewood Suites in Hagerstown, Maryland to be one of the nicest hotels in this category that we have stayed in for quite some time. The staff was pleasant, the rooms were decorated nicely and very comfortable. The complementary breakfast was exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thanks for a great review! We are so happy you enjoyed our breakfast as well as our staff and rooms! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I am 66 years old and have been travelling on my own for well more than 40 years. I hope I’m not guilty of hyperbole here: this was one of the five worst sleeping experiences I have had in a major chain hotel, and one of the worst I have had in any setting. Right to the point, we were short-sheeted. We couldn’t figure out at first what had happened. By 4:00 a.m. it was obvious. Someone had put a fitted queen-size sheet onto a king-size bed. My female companion said it best: “This (bleep)ing bed. I hate it!” It was truly awful. Complimentary breakfast was, however, very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

David H,
Thank you for the compliments for the breakfast! We are sorry your sleeping experience was not what you would have preferred. We will deliver your comments to management to ensure this does not happen again. Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family, while traveling back home. On our way up to our destination, we stayed in a at a TownPlace Suites, which was ok, but left something to be desired.
I was very impressed with this hotel. Check-in was easy and the staff was friendly and courteous. We decided to change to a two bedroom suite when we got there and it was a breeze.
My two year old and I went swimming while my wife went to grab dinner. The indoor pool was nice (a little chilly) and the hot tub was fun (and clean!). Outside the the pool area is a courtyard with tables and even a basketball goal/half court. That was a great place to eat dinner and let the little one spend a little more energy after sitting in the car all day. There's a also a little putting green behind the basketball hoop, but it's not in the best condition.
The room was huge. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. They even had ceiling fans, which was nice (didn't have to have A/C cranked up like in other hotels). The living room was spacious. The kitchen was large and clean.
The warm breakfast the next morning was great. They had a large selection of options which was great. There were plenty of tables in a large room that absorbed a lot of sound of the morning rush of families getting breakfast.
Overall a great hotel. We will definitely stay here again if we're ever in Hagerstown again. But I am definitely a believer in the Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWilliams_426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

JWilliams_426,
Thank you for such an amazing review of our hotel! You have a wonderful description of all that we offer!! Thanks so much for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
782 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#7 of 21 in Hagerstown
287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: $116 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing