We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“CONSISTENTLY OUTSTANDING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Bennington, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“CONSISTENTLY OUTSTANDING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This is an amazing hotel--from the staff to the suites, everything is outstanding!
This was our 2nd stay and have already booked 2 more nights.
I can't say enough good things about this Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHIEF9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hello Chief9!
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! We are looking forward to seeing you again! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    113
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
216
151
31
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Awesome hotel and staff. We will stay again and refer friends and associates. This property is a shining example of the Hilton brand and deserves to be recognized as such. The next time you are in the Hagerstown area be sure to enjoy some time at this Garden Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 356speedster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear 356speedster,
Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you spreading the word about us! Hope to see you soon!

Front Office Manager
Katie S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

On a recent trip from Connecticut to Shenandoah National Park, I decided to stay overnight at the Homewood Suites in Hagerstown, Maryland. The hotel was perfectly situated within a mile of I-81. The people who worked behind the reception desk were both pleasant and helpful. They have a small exercise room with free weights and a couple of machines for aerobic exercise. They also have a pool but I didn't have time to use it. I was given a large room with a comfortable king-sized bed. If you decided to cook, there was a small kitchen in the room. There was amble room to move around. The room was large, clean and comfortable. A free complimentary breakfast is served where they have an assortment of baked goods, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, scrambled eggs and so forth. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay on 4/27/13 and would recommend this hotel to others. If I travel through this area again, I would definitely stop at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maloney1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Großraum Ulm
Level Contributor
204 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Friendly staff at reception; Real large room, more precisely a nice suite; fully equipped kitchen; very clean; absolutely quiet; perfect to relax after a long road trip; shopping and eating places nearby. We liked our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone who will stay in Hagerstown.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Preischaot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean County, NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stopped off here on the way home from Asheville. The lobby and eating area was spacious and the staff was very friendly. For some reason we were upgraded to a spacious two bedroom suite with kitchenette and living room possibly because there was a conference going on. The room was immaculate and the king bed was very comfortable, unlike the bed we slept in at an upscale hotel in Asheville.
Another surprise was a light dinner (which we did not have), and full complimentary breakfast, which we enjoyed. Location-wise, it is nestled away from Rt. 81, so there was no noise. You can either walk across the parking lots to an Outback Restaurant and there were several other restaurants steps away. I wished we could have stayed longer! This would be a great place for families. This part of Rt. 81 is surrounded by beautiful farmland.

Room Tip: Corner suites are bright and sunny. You can park your car below your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mantogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed one night at Homewood Suites and would definitely stay again. The room was very clean and smelled good. The room was large and that made the stay enjoyable. In the morning we had breakfast and again the room was clean and the food was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I spend approximately 160 days a year on business travel. I prefer to stay in a Hilton property. I spend most of my time in Hagerstown, Maryland. The service, support and value of the Homewood Suites in Hagerstown, Maryland is exemplary.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 822 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#6 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Property: Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing