We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exemplary accomodation and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Hagerstown, United States
1 review
“Exemplary accomodation and great value”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I spend approximately 160 days a year on business travel. I prefer to stay in a Hilton property. I spend most of my time in Hagerstown, Maryland. The service, support and value of the Homewood Suites in Hagerstown, Maryland is exemplary.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    134
    32
    14
    7
See reviews for
259
169
34
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
suffield
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We drive home from Naples, Florida and would not stay anywhere else. We usually call from the road and Andrew books us a room Immediately. When we arrive Andrew has our room ready .He really is very efficient and friendly. I mean it's the fastest check in I have ever seen. The staff is very nice and the morning breakfast is very good. The evening meal service is also beyond expectations. The rooms are very clean and very quiet. You may pay a little more but it is worth it.

Room Tip: Ask For Andrew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papagene4jack_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I travel to Hagerstown frequently for business and will not stay anywhere else. The rooms are decorated nicely and are quite spacious. The mini kitchen has full size refrigerator and small breakfast table. The sitting room area has a couch, ottoman, good size work desk, dvd & large flat screen. A complimentary dinner is served Mon-Thur evenings that ncludes an entree, the makings for a salad and huge cookies. Complimentary hot breakfast is also sufficient. The beds & pillows are very comfortable. Large windows let in a lot of light, don't worry, the black out curtains work wonderfully! Close to restaurants, small mall, and located off the interstate. overall, you would expect to pay a lot more for a place with such an upscale feel.

Room Tip: most even numbered rooms have a wooded view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSmit201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
JSmit201,

Thank you for all of your nice compliments!! We are glad to hear that you only stay here while in Hagerstown!! We are so glad that everything in the room meets your expectations and that you love our Dinner and Drinks!! Thank you so much for all of your nice comments and taking the time to write them! See you again soon!!

Katie Starleper
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed at the Homewood Suites for a stop over during a trip to the

eastern shore. Arrived at approximately 7 pm and was immediately

greeted in a pleasant manner by the front desk personnel. During check

in, was advised that the complimentary dinner, including complimentary

beer, would be concluding in approximately 30 minutes. [Not a big

deal, but could have said nothing and set back the family around 40

bucks for a late meal, so the money saved is appreciated.

Room itself was well kept, clean and quiet. Both bathroom and bedroom

were a good size, Bed was king size and comfortable. Kids slept on

the pull out sleeper and received no complaints in the living room.

Kitchen had full size refrigerator, stove, and kitchen amenities.

Kids engaged in a night swim at the indoor pool, which was well kept

and warm, as was the hot tub.

The hotel offers a morning breakfast that was above the usual hotel

fare quality. Also, the hotel staff was pleasant and outgoing.

Would definitely return to this hotel as the staff and the amenities

were above board.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great place to stay and better value. One has the impression they are getting more than what they paid for, an upscale experience at a reasonable price. This hotel is a tucked away and a bit odd to find but a competent GPS wins the day. I did expect more out of the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank RedRover02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Nicely decorated room, nice kitchenette layout, and sitting area. Huge TV in living room , The complimentary breakfast will exceed your expectations. Hotel is located around shopping areas with plenty of resturants..

Room Tip: Looking for a quiet hotel near the interstate this hotel fits the profile..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshHighPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a king suite with a full kitchen and living room. Very clean and updated facility. Breakfast was minimal but something for everyone. Meeting facilities we spacious. Did not like that they vacuum the hallways during the day in the conference room hallways while meetings are being held. Bob Evans and Buffalo Wild Wings are right next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#11 of 21 in Hagerstown
211 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#6 of 21 in Hagerstown
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Property: Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing