We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place comfortable and invigting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great place comfortable and invigting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here in July for a softball tournament. The hotel was very comfortable and inviting. The staff couldn't have been more helpful giving directions to the civil war battlefield of Antieam and recommendations for good pizza in town. The morning brfeakfast consisted of large hashbrowns, eggs, and sausage as well as fruit yogurt waffles coffee juices toast. There was plenty of variety for the vegan me and the carnivore softball daughter. The lobby has a large tv which was a great meeting place for the team, a basketball court and a nice but smallish swimming pool and hottub/jacuzzi. The room was clean and tidy. Coffee was provided and microwave popcorn, a refirgerator and stove and dishwasher. My only complaint would be that there was not an ice machine on my floor but there was one on the floor below. whcih was readily accessable by elevator an stairs. The hotel is located right off of rt 81 and convenient to local malls and shopping. Am planning to stay here again next year for the same tourney.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gammij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    111
    29
    7
    1
See reviews for
211
145
30
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
299 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Arrived late (shortly after midnight) in July 2011. The mumbling, disinterested front desk staff checked us in.

Our first impression was that the place was HUGE. When we finally got to our room (down a series of LONG hallways that had the eeriness of "The Shining") we found our room to be well-appointed, clean, and quite large. We crashed shortly thereafter.

When we came down for breakfast at 8:30 (9 was the latest you could arrive) we found many choices unavailable. It became clear pretty soon that the staff wasn't going to be filling any of the hot food options anytime soon (nor did they while we sat in the breakfast area), so we noshed on what was available to us--primarily the fruit options and coffee.

As families arrived hoping to snag something for the kids, we saw them disappointed--the eggs were gone, as was the "breakfast special"--southwestern potatoes (whatever that was). Not sure where the food staff went, but, as we left, it looked more like things were winding down, and not continuing.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MongoSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexford, New York, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Our stay at Homewood Suites in Hagerstown MD was excellent! The service, the staff, the amenities...all outstanding! We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a hotel in Hagerstown MD. The location was perfect...restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The hotel itself had many amenities to keep the entire family entertained. We absolutely loved it!

Room Tip: Let the staff know what you prefer and I believe they will go above and beyond to get to set you up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KovsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

This by far was the best Homewood suites we have stayed at. It is a newer property and they went beyond the norm with decorating the rooms, they are really nice and kept really clean . The prices for rooms are really low for all you get. The evening reception is used by many for dinner and includes wine and beer. Combined with the breakfast we felt like we were getting the room for free!!! the staff here is also super efficient and friendly. I hope we have more chances to come back to this area to visit this property!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

stayed for 3 nights with 3 teens, booked the 2-bedroom suite...room was clean, had everything we needed, great breakfast each morning, nice pool and hottub, kids had the free dinner one night (chicken marsala, rice), i had a free glass of wine...wireless internet worked well...close enough to DC, Gettysburg...friendly smiles from desk every time we passed by...no complaints at all..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nwindyjz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

I cannot believe a place like this really exists! What a super hote.l A suite without the suite cost. A kitchen and living area. Breakfast every morning. Dinner Mon-Thurs. Beautiful pool with a lift ( unbelievable). Hot tub. A little basketball court. Fitness room. A classy,helpful, friendly staff. Groceries delivered to your door. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Shopping center doorstep. History all around you. We were blown away and we were born here! Thanks, Hilton!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtngal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed one night between visiting Antietam and Harpers Ferry on our way to Gettysburg. The hotel was clean and convenient to the highway. Breakfast was good just like a Homewood should be.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILnaturetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#5 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Property: Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing