We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Accommodations Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Our stay at Homewood Suites in Hagerstown MD was excellent! The service, the staff, the amenities...all outstanding! We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a hotel in Hagerstown MD. The location was perfect...restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The hotel itself had many amenities to keep the entire family entertained. We absolutely loved it!

Room Tip: Let the staff know what you prefer and I believe they will go above and beyond to get to set you up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KovsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 709 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

This by far was the best Homewood suites we have stayed at. It is a newer property and they went beyond the norm with decorating the rooms, they are really nice and kept really clean . The prices for rooms are really low for all you get. The evening reception is used by many for dinner and includes wine and beer. Combined with the breakfast we felt like we were getting the room for free!!! the staff here is also super efficient and friendly. I hope we have more chances to come back to this area to visit this property!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joan3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

stayed for 3 nights with 3 teens, booked the 2-bedroom suite...room was clean, had everything we needed, great breakfast each morning, nice pool and hottub, kids had the free dinner one night (chicken marsala, rice), i had a free glass of wine...wireless internet worked well...close enough to DC, Gettysburg...friendly smiles from desk every time we passed by...no complaints at all..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwindyjz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I cannot believe a place like this really exists! What a super hote.l A suite without the suite cost. A kitchen and living area. Breakfast every morning. Dinner Mon-Thurs. Beautiful pool with a lift ( unbelievable). Hot tub. A little basketball court. Fitness room. A classy,helpful, friendly staff. Groceries delivered to your door. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Shopping center doorstep. History all around you. We were blown away and we were born here! Thanks, Hilton!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtngal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed one night between visiting Antietam and Harpers Ferry on our way to Gettysburg. The hotel was clean and convenient to the highway. Breakfast was good just like a Homewood should be.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILnaturetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Check in took approximately 1 minute, as the front desk person greeted me by name and practically tossed me the keys. Loved it. Room had a view of the basketball court - don't recommend it, but in all other respects was clean and spacious.

All in all a lovely, inexpensive hotel from which to explore Hagerstown.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

the staff were very helpful and friendly, nice swivel tv and full kitchen, overall a really nice experience!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rm4469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
842 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hagerstown, MD
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#7 of 21 in Hagerstown
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hagerstown

Address: 1650 Pullman Lane, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#1 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: $120 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Homewood Hagerstown
Hagerstown Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing