We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Property; Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Property; Highly Recommend”
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Was in Hagerstown for a wedding. This hotel was chosen for all out-of-town guests (good group rate). Very happy with the property: located near I-70 and I-81, adjacent to the Valley Mall (easy for salon appointments and last-minute purchases), friendly/courteous/efficient staff, clean rooms and public areas. I like Springhill Suites in general and this location did not disappoint. P.S.: It was 103 degrees this weekend and the AC in the room was heavenly!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    106
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
133
71
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Stayed here for one night and was very impressed. This is the first time I've stayed at a Springhill Suites. Very spacious accomodations with a nice sitting room with a desk, sofa and chair, sufficient lighting, microwave and fridge. The bedroom had 2 very comfortable queen beds with a nice bathroom. The room (entire hotel) was very clean. Two computers are available in the lobby with a printer for use at no charge. Cookies in the evening and a decent hot breakfast in the morning. The only problem with this hotel is that it is right off I-81 and our room faced the interstate. Very early in the morning (5:30 am) I could hear the large trucks traveling the interstate. I would stay here again, but would request a room on the opposite side of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borntotravel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed at this hotel on our way back to Ohio. The route from Cleveland to VA Beach is a tough one in terms of where to stay if you don't want to drve it in one day. It looks like this is a pretty busy exit as there is a mall right next to the Springhill and they are building a Courtyard right next to the Springhill. Also, there is an outlet mall down the road which is your typical outlet mall. I would guess people interested in Civil War sites might stay there as Antietam was close (there were fireworks there that night). At first I was wary of staying there because when I called for reservations that front desk staff didn't seem that nice, I had asked about fireworks and other things to do in Hagerstown and the woman I spoke with wasn't super helpful. However, when I got to the hotel they had made a note about my question and found fireworks going on that Saturday the 3rd. Hotel was clean, pool was small,similar to what you would find at other Springhill Suites. There were cookies in the evening, but no hot chocolate or herbal tea selection. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stayed here because we were visiting family between Berkley Springs, WV and Frederick , MD. Check in was easy, room was very nice and clean. Lots of room and the beds were very comfortable. One person slept on sofa bed and that was also comfortable. Not a lot of noise and very close to restaurants and stores. They had a "hot continental breakfast" in the morning that was fantastic. It was nice to have coffee in the morning in the lobby. The indoor pool was refreshing after a very long day. The chemicals were a little too strong but nothing we could not handle. Very kid friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracyc1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

My family and I spent the weekend here recently, and we really enjoyed our visit. Each couple had a room with one queen-sized bed and the room itself provided enough space for two people. Also, since this is a SpringHill Suites hotel, the kitchen area consisted of a sink, coffee maker, microwave and small refrigerator. For a weekend trip, this was more than adequate.

One couple had an odd numbered room. It faced the highway and was noisier than the even-numbered room, which faced the main parking lot. However, there is construction going on in front of and next to the hotel, so during the day, all of the rooms may be exposed to noise.

The breakfast was standard… eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles, bagels, muffins, etc. There was plenty of room in the dining area; however, I could see the space getting crowded during the summer months when more travelers would be passing through.

Across from the hotel is a mall. If you don’t feel like taking advantage of the indoor pool or workout room, you can always walk to and through the mall. There are also a lot of chain restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and plenty of places that deliver.

Overall, this was a great hotel. In fact, my boyfriend and I are thinking of taking another trip to this area in the neat future and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Writer416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2010

This hotel was wonderful. We were travelling home to Canada from Florida and we stopped here. We checked in at around 9pm. The room was very clean and large. Very nice sized suite for our family of 5 with 2 queen size beds and a pull out double sofabed.
It had a microwave and refrigerator with a small kitchette area which included a sink. The bathroom was large with a toilet and tub/shower in one room and the sink outside the door with a vanity...great idea as a family of five it is nice to be able to use the sink and vanity area to brush teeth etc. while someone is showering etc.

The breakfast the next morning included hot items as well as cold and was a very nice touch. Did not use the pool area but it looked nice, the rooms all had wireless/wired internet free of charge. This hotel was a wonderful place to stop for the night, the beds were very comfortable and the room was just great.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HAACAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2009

We stopped here on a whim to break up a long trip. We wanted to be close to the mall so that the kids could stretch their legs after a long drive and wanted to have some options for dinner. The mall is right outside of the front door so you have movies, stores, a package store...almost whatever you could need within walking distance! There is even a Chuck E. Cheese nearby if you want to tire your kids out! The staff were very polite and accomodating. We asked for an extra bed so that we didn't have to put 2 kids on the sofa bed and they brought us a great twin bed (not a cheap fold up bed!) within minutes. The kitchen is great for keeping snacks or leftovers cold. The gym looked nice, too bad I didn't have my work out clothes! The pool and jacuzzi were nice and very clean but they are a little small. Perfect for a quick dip after you have been on the road all day though. The wait staff for the breakfast bar were very attentive and would refill almost as soon as someone took anything off of the bar! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for some extra space and lots of convenience close by.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FortheSoldiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Property: SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
Address: 17280 Valley Mall Rd, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing