We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Decent hotel for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Decent hotel for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I normally stay at their sister property but decided to try Springhill for the larger rooms since my wife and I were traveling with our 9 week old son. The room was nice and fairly spacious with the sitting area. My wife liked the extra sink in the area of the fridge and microwave. It is almost like a bar area with just a sink fridge and microwave. This area was very helpful for her to wash bottles and breast pumping supplies. The only complaints were the free breakfast was a little lacking on choice and the major issue was that the maid just started opening the door with one light knock at 8:30 am on Sunday without allowing us to respond or announcing housekeeping. This was not good since we were not even dressed. Other than one bad housekeeper I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve112975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    90
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
109
66
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I am a fan of the spring hills, and as a Marriott member with 2 young adult children, stay in them often for the extra space. As usual, the hotel was great in terms of breakfast, price, cleanliness, fitness center, etc. But I do have to say that the helpfulness and professionalism of the hotel staff, especially the front desk staff was STELLAR. So if being treated well is important to you, especially after a long day of driving, stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden , Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We decided to stay in Hagerstown for one night and came up with the Springhill Suites because of ist Location Close to the Valley Mall. The room looked exactly the same as one we had stayed in before in another Springhill Hotel in Norfolk,Va.
The staff in the Hotel was compared to other experiences before very friendly and motivated and the our stay was very comfortable.
I would say, when staying in the area you can´t do no anything wrong with this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fleckenmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with our teenage son. The staff was excellent-very friendly, efficient and helpful. Suite was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was better than most. It was quiet. didn't use the pool, exercise room or jacuzzi. They all looked very clean and there were even lift systems to help disabled guests into and out of the pool and jacuzzi. Looks like a lot of care was taken to accomodate disabled guests. The only con was the air conditioning in our room. We kept lowering it but it never seemed to go below a certain level. Still it was working and not really uncomfortable. Bathroom is separate from the vanity area. Helpful in getting ready as someone could be using the shower or toilet and others can still be getting ready. Overall very good hotel and I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank hudd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Thins I found to be positive:
VERY Friendly, helpful staff
EXCELLENT complimentary breakfast selections
Clean, roomy suites
Fridge/Microwave in room
Ample parking
Location near mall with beer store and restaurants nearby
Easy access to 81, easy to find
Nice pool, clean area
Nice outdoor patio by pool

I don't think anything here was bad, so I don't want these comments to be meant as negative. Just things to be aware of (we stayed in room 414). I was traveling for business and brought along my husband and children. Had I been traveling alone, most of this wouldn't have mattered, but there are points to keep in mind when traveling with children.
1 - The suite was large and roomy with a nice living area, but there is only one TV on a swivel base that turns from living room to bed area. Most suites we have stayed in have one TV in living area and one in sleeping space which allows my husband and me to watch our selection and the kids to watch their selection in the evening.

2 - The shower/toilet are in a separate room from the sink/mirror/vanity and there are no outlets in the bathroom. When I was getting up in the morning early to get ready for my meetings, I always woke everyone up TOO EARLY with the hairdryer and lights on the vanity. In the past, other suites have had a complete bathroom behind a door.

3 - There is not a light over the area where the the coffee pot/fridge/microwave is located, so I had to turn on the big light (and wake everyone up again) to make coffee in the morning.

4 - The beds were not really comfortable... not bad, but not what I'm used to at Marriott properties. (I was the only one bothered by this, everyone else in my party thought they were fine)

5 - The walls seemed very thin, as I was awakened by our neighbors alarm clock at 5am every day. Something seemed to rattle all night long. Not sure if it was HVAC or the AC unit in the room itself, but it was rattly and kept waking me up (i'm a light sleeper... everyone else slept just fine)

______________________
TIP: If you are in this area and looking for something fun to do related to history, check out Antietam National Battlefield. We took the kids here (2, 11, 13, 16) and spent 4 hours checking the place out and it entertained them that long. We were limited on time due to time of day, and could have spent an entire day here exploring, learning, and hiking. It's a GEM! If you are into photography, bring your camera, there are some GREAT spots for photos! The path from parking to Burnside Bridge has some great stone backdrops and the bridge area itself is just beautiful!

After we finished at the battlefield we went to a great local restaurant - Dan's Restaurant & Tap House. Nice, casual atmosphere, great food and craft beers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snlewis715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompey, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Located just off RT81. This is a nice clean hotel in a good location. There are a mall and several restaurants nearby. The staff is friendly. The included breakfast is what you would expect (typical to most chain hotels).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MercsMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were very pleased with the hotel. The suite was great, the bed comfortable and a great place to relax after a long day of sightseeing. It was centrally located for the agenda that we had planned. Close to all of the historical places and also Gettysburg. The staff were very polite, helpful and informative. The maids kept the rooms very clean. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloCup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Property: SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
Address: 17280 Valley Mall Rd, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7099
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing