We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“""Great Hotel"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“""Great Hotel"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were very pleased with the hotel. The suite was great, the bed comfortable and a great place to relax after a long day of sightseeing. It was centrally located for the agenda that we had planned. Close to all of the historical places and also Gettysburg. The staff were very polite, helpful and informative. The maids kept the rooms very clean. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloCup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    92
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
112
67
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lynbrook, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a decent place to stay if you want a functional hotel, clean, and comfortable. There's no luxury here but it's clean, the complimentary breakfast is decent and the beds are quite comfortable! The hotel's location is at the end of a mall. A regular mall with a Sears and a Penny's (and other retailers that don't seem long for the world). So unless you like views of malls and malls themselves the location is the location. I just wanted a clean comfortable place to stay and this filled the bill.
(WARNING - As of my July 2013 stay there was major construction going on maybe 30 yards from the hotel entrance...if that will bother you - may want to inquire if still going on.)

Room Tip: July 2013 - there was construction going on next to the hotel so at least ask for a room on the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROR29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
290 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I had booked at room with my points (15000) for a free night at this hotel. We were driving from Knoxville TN. We got at the hotel at 1am and I was pretty tired. The front desk clerk was very friendly and checked me in quickly. We got our junk and dragged it up to our SPACIOUS room. The bed was extremely comfy (but then again it was 1am an I was tired after driving for 8 hours in the RAIN!). The bathroom was clean and so was our room.
In the morning we got to breakfast at 7:30 and they were pretty busy. But lots of food and choices. The Oatmeal was very good with 6 different things you could add too it, it was very tasty! I thought in the picture I saw the waffle maker but no such luck. They had plenty to pick from Kashi cereal, Fruit Loops, yogurt, grapes, bananas, eggs, bagels, muffins bread, plus plenty more. Not sure if I'll be back only because it is a place we wouldn't go but I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room not facing the highway, and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I only write reviews when I'm impressed and now is one of those times. I read the reviews on this hotel before booking & really didn't believe that a hotel at this price would have so many great reviews. Now, that I have stayed here I must agree. The room was very clean,updated,family friendly,GREAT location,& freindly staff. It's located next to the mall, Chuck-E Cheese, & Sears Auto Center(I had car issues which they fixed so glad they were there). The layout of the room was great also. I will be making a reservation for my next trip before I leave!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
95 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We booked here after reading other Trip Advisor reviews (thanks, everyone!). It was pricey for us but it looks like that is what the area commands for a good hotel. It was a good location for us on our route south from New York to Alabama. The staff was courteous, the room was clean and comfortable, the hotel was decorated nicely, and we were able to keep the room as cool as we liked. Nothing at all to dislike to complain about. Note - I never bother with hotel breakfasts so can't comment about that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moniquepeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here one night on departure from Antietam to DC (hotel just a few miles west). The receptionist was courteous, helpful and professional. The property has been smartly designed so that noisy amenities like pool, fitness and laundry are on the LL away from guest rooms. The room was very clean by my picky standards and had a living area that allowed us to enjoy a carry-in dinner and relaxation time away from the sleeping space. Their new breakfast menu debuted the day of our stay and was WONDERFUL--a nice mix of traditional breakfast foods and healthy and fast alternative items--plenty of fruit and whole grains. I wish every hotel were as nice as this one!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank a_viajera84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King William, Virginia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stopped here en route to Lake George, NY -- convenient location off interstate and close to several restaurants for dinner. Rooms were very clean and spacious -- nice pool and workout facility. Very good breakfast -- all around a good stop!! NOTE: Gas stations not so close by...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rid4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Property: SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
Address: 17280 Valley Mall Rd, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7099
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing