We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Clean & Family Friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Clean & Family Friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I only write reviews when I'm impressed and now is one of those times. I read the reviews on this hotel before booking & really didn't believe that a hotel at this price would have so many great reviews. Now, that I have stayed here I must agree. The room was very clean,updated,family friendly,GREAT location,& freindly staff. It's located next to the mall, Chuck-E Cheese, & Sears Auto Center(I had car issues which they fixed so glad they were there). The layout of the room was great also. I will be making a reservation for my next trip before I leave!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    91
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
112
67
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
95 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We booked here after reading other Trip Advisor reviews (thanks, everyone!). It was pricey for us but it looks like that is what the area commands for a good hotel. It was a good location for us on our route south from New York to Alabama. The staff was courteous, the room was clean and comfortable, the hotel was decorated nicely, and we were able to keep the room as cool as we liked. Nothing at all to dislike to complain about. Note - I never bother with hotel breakfasts so can't comment about that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moniquepeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here one night on departure from Antietam to DC (hotel just a few miles west). The receptionist was courteous, helpful and professional. The property has been smartly designed so that noisy amenities like pool, fitness and laundry are on the LL away from guest rooms. The room was very clean by my picky standards and had a living area that allowed us to enjoy a carry-in dinner and relaxation time away from the sleeping space. Their new breakfast menu debuted the day of our stay and was WONDERFUL--a nice mix of traditional breakfast foods and healthy and fast alternative items--plenty of fruit and whole grains. I wish every hotel were as nice as this one!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank a_viajera84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King William, Virginia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stopped here en route to Lake George, NY -- convenient location off interstate and close to several restaurants for dinner. Rooms were very clean and spacious -- nice pool and workout facility. Very good breakfast -- all around a good stop!! NOTE: Gas stations not so close by...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rid4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here based on a recommendation from a family member. It is the perfect half way point for our road trip from SC to visit family in NY. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, spacious and set up nicely for our family of 4. I'm not sure why so many people had problems with the noise from I-81... we had a road facing room as well and the noise didn't bother us at all. The breakfast was good, and like any other hotel you have to get there early enough. One person complained about no toast... really? That type of person will never be pleased with anything. Bottom line. This is a very nice hotel and with a great value. We have decided to make this our designated stopping point for this trip as we will be making at least once a year.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyo3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
164 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed here last December and this May. Good location - easy to get to - friendly staff - clean and well maintained property - internet service is very good - right next to shopping mall and several restaurant choices. Will be my pick again the next time through!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We (family of 3 including a toddler) stayed at this hotel while on a trip to PA. This was my first stay at a hotel with a mobile toddler and I was a bit worried about cleanliness issues. Front desk staff was friendly at check-in, the room was spacious, AND clean. Located in a shopping center so it was quite convenient to be able to go out (though you do have to drive) and find something to eat. Free breakfast in the morning was good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spillthemoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Property: SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
Address: 17280 Valley Mall Rd, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7099
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing