We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stopover Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stopped here en route to Lake George, NY -- convenient location off interstate and close to several restaurants for dinner. Rooms were very clean and spacious -- nice pool and workout facility. Very good breakfast -- all around a good stop!! NOTE: Gas stations not so close by...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rid4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 287 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here based on a recommendation from a family member. It is the perfect half way point for our road trip from SC to visit family in NY. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, spacious and set up nicely for our family of 4. I'm not sure why so many people had problems with the noise from I-81... we had a road facing room as well and the noise didn't bother us at all. The breakfast was good, and like any other hotel you have to get there early enough. One person complained about no toast... really? That type of person will never be pleased with anything. Bottom line. This is a very nice hotel and with a great value. We have decided to make this our designated stopping point for this trip as we will be making at least once a year.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyo3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed here last December and this May. Good location - easy to get to - friendly staff - clean and well maintained property - internet service is very good - right next to shopping mall and several restaurant choices. Will be my pick again the next time through!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We (family of 3 including a toddler) stayed at this hotel while on a trip to PA. This was my first stay at a hotel with a mobile toddler and I was a bit worried about cleanliness issues. Front desk staff was friendly at check-in, the room was spacious, AND clean. Located in a shopping center so it was quite convenient to be able to go out (though you do have to drive) and find something to eat. Free breakfast in the morning was good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agirlinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I love Springhill Suites. The separate sleeping and sitting area is great.
This hotel is in an excellent location and was very clean. The staff was very friendly and efficient.
When we had a problem with the room card, they were very quick to respond and moved us to another room. An added plus for my wife was the mall next door.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I am one of those people who has a hard time feeling at home in a hotel room. This was not the case here. I felt comfortable and did not feel the need to pull out my "handy" lysol wipes. I really liked the layout of the room, i.e. separate sitting area with kitchenette. Fresh and modern and most importantly..clean! The bed was very comfortable and loved that the shower & toilet was separate from the sink area. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great staff, quite and sound proof facility, room was clean. Did have a mild odor but its a hotel to say the least. Breakfast available. Ample parking. Bed was comfy! I enjoyed my stay. If on travel in the area, i would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linnita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
689 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Address: 17280 Valley Mall Rd, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: $129 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing