We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel for Business and Families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Business and Families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed at the SpringHill suites in January 2013 and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The checkin/checkout was extremely fast. The room was modern with granite countertops. Even though it was near a major highway I could not hear the traffic. It had an excellent workout room and an indoor pool (a little cold) and a jacuzzi. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarinL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    97
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
123
68
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
eastcoast usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

A king spa suite is a favorite quick getaway for us. I enjoy the spacious room, which, by the way, was quiet even on the highway side, the large in room hot tub, the nice sized pool and well equipped fitness center. Front desk and housekeeping staff were helpful and friendly, the complimentary breakfast had a wide variety of choices, and it was nice to eat breakfast by the fire in the lobby. Will definitely do this again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dittodittoditto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green4859
Level Contributor
174 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I can't say anything bad about our stay. It's close to shopping, restaurants, movie theaters and other activities. Staff were very friendly, breakfast was good, had indoor pool and hot tub and we had no issues with the room or hotel. We stayed here for two nights for sole purpose of shopping and going to White Tail Ski Resort for snow tubing (too bad they were closed when we got there, but according to their website when I checked before we got there that they were going to be open). I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank green4859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Comfy, cozy beds, room for my 6'2" son to have his own bed and space for my family of four. The reasonable rates with fabulous breakfast included was worth $50 to our family. Room 102 on the first floor was quiet and convenient. Great REST stop on our way back to the Eastern Shore from Western Maryland.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KebbieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
169 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Always nice to stay at SpringHill properties and this was not exception. Loaction is just off the highway and right next door to a mall - so - plenty of shopping and eating opportunities are nearby. Helpful staff. Good clean facilities. Bed was a little softer than I prefer but would not stop me from returning the next time I'm in town. Internet service was good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The room worked out fine for us, but with 2 adults and 3 kids, we needed to get the 2 queen bed with fold out couch room. Unfortunately there was barely enough space to walk around in the room because the beds and fold out (when folded out) took up all the space. Not a big deal. It was clean and everything worked.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Shiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed a Saturday night at the hotel. Everything was fine -- we stayed in a nice suite with a jacuzzi. The problem was that at 6:30 a.m. the next morning the people in the room above us decided to use their jacuzzi. It sounded like a convoy of dump trucks coming through our room. Sleeping in was out of the question. They need to put some sound-proofing in those rooms. You don't pay $200 a night to be blasted out of bed at 6:30 a.m. on Sunday.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oldruggedx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 22 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#9 of 22 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 22 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 22 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Property: SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
Address: 17280 Valley Mall Rd, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7099
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing