We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable break from icy roads-movie theater across the parking lot :-)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Enjoyable break from icy roads-movie theater across the parking lot :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Comfy, cozy beds, room for my 6'2" son to have his own bed and space for my family of four. The reasonable rates with fabulous breakfast included was worth $50 to our family. Room 102 on the first floor was quiet and convenient. Great REST stop on our way back to the Eastern Shore from Western Maryland.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KebbieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    101
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
129
69
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
169 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Always nice to stay at SpringHill properties and this was not exception. Loaction is just off the highway and right next door to a mall - so - plenty of shopping and eating opportunities are nearby. Helpful staff. Good clean facilities. Bed was a little softer than I prefer but would not stop me from returning the next time I'm in town. Internet service was good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The room worked out fine for us, but with 2 adults and 3 kids, we needed to get the 2 queen bed with fold out couch room. Unfortunately there was barely enough space to walk around in the room because the beds and fold out (when folded out) took up all the space. Not a big deal. It was clean and everything worked.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Shiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed a Saturday night at the hotel. Everything was fine -- we stayed in a nice suite with a jacuzzi. The problem was that at 6:30 a.m. the next morning the people in the room above us decided to use their jacuzzi. It sounded like a convoy of dump trucks coming through our room. Sleeping in was out of the question. They need to put some sound-proofing in those rooms. You don't pay $200 a night to be blasted out of bed at 6:30 a.m. on Sunday.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oldruggedx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is convenientally located at the intersection of I-70 and I-81 and is in a Mall. Like all Springhill Suites it has the mini-frig., microwave, bar-sized sink, and coffee pot. They also have the sofa, chair and desk for computer. All was clean and although mattress didn't feel like a pillow-top, it wasn't uncomfortable as some people say it was. They served the free breakfast and hubby said it was nice but nothing outstanding. I don't eat breakfast. The hotel was quiet, the staff very friendly and professional. I liked that it was in a Mall and could walk to the stores. We weren't in Hagerstown for any particular reason but that it was on our way home from W.VA. and we wanted to see it. They have a lot of good restaurants and a HUGE outlet mall. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luckeyedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City
Level Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I recently stayed at the hotel with a large group for two nights. The staff at the front desk were pleasant. The room was very clean and convenient with a mini fridge, sink and microwave in each room. Sleeping however was difficult due to the traffic from I81 and because the bed was so hard. I had asked to change rooms the first morning and they never did call me with a new room assignment. Breakfast is typical hotel fare and is over by 9:30 so if you're not an early riser don't plan to eat there. The Marriott next door is just a few steps away and they have a nice bistro that serves hot food and Starbucks. After I checked out I realized I had left my jacket hanging in the closet but it was never turned into the front desk lost and found so be sure not to forget anything. Overall not a bad stay but beds could use some new mattresses.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the parking lot and not against the Interstate so you aren't listening to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mic104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

To begin, I like Marriott properties. Whenever I travel, I try to stay in a Marriott property.

We checked in late, but our room was ready. It was what was expected: two doubles and a pull-out coach. We like this arrangement because we have two kids. One can have one bed, and the other can have the coach. The beds are the one of the most important parts of a hotel, and that's why we like Marriott. Excellent beds. A great night sleep.

The breakfast is one of the better ones. It was a typical Springhill Suite breakfast: scrambled eggs, assorted breads, oatmeal, yogart, waffles, and a meat. I wasn't too thrilled about the turkey canadian bacon. But everything else was good.

We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian_of_Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Property: SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
Address: 17280 Valley Mall Rd, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing