We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Exactly what I have come to expect from a Spring Hill Suites, lollipops, good breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable beds.

We were just staying overnight on the way to pick our kids up from camp. This hotel was exactly what I had hoped it would be. I will probably plan to stay here again next year when I pick up my kids from camp.

Thanks for a comfortable night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50toes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    107
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
133
72
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

ck in staff nice... clean... easy location.. same remarks as others wrote..
coffee in rm better than most.. nice living area for kids in room sofa pull out if needed.. bed n pillows comfy,after long drive,, highway next to half the rooms.. lil loud.. turn on rm fan for white noise..
i guess $ is ok.. always seem to pay $150 for a rm

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel3Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The SpringHill Suites in Hagerstown met with my expectations. The hotel was clean, with reasonably quick Internet service (though it was annoying that I had to accept their terms and conditions over and over again on my iPad). My room was on the first floor, down the wing behind the reception desk. I was initially concerned it might be loud, but the hall entrance was actually on the floor below me, so there was no exterior or hallway noise to speak of. The staff were engaging and tried to be helpful, though it seemed that they didn't know the restaurants of the local area that well, when asking for recommendations. Breakfast was passable, with the standard fare, though nothing to make special note of. The only downside, which has nothing to do with the SpringHill itself, is the lack of non-fast food or chain restaurants in the area. If you can live on Olive Garden, Red Lobster, etc., you'll be fine, but if you're looking for even a mid to fine dining experience, I felt I was in the wrong place for that. I'd stay again, and favor the amenities (such as the complimentaty breakfast) of the SpringHill over the Courtyard that shares a parking lot.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cab3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Location is great as it's near the mall and many restaurants, plus there is a bar within walking distance at the hotel next door. The room was absolutely perfect. The breakfast was good but not outstanding. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmomEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Great stay. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Stayed one night traveling to PA and the night auditor was very friendly and helpful at 2am. Didnt have breakfast since we got up late or use any of the amenities such as the exercise room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flboy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Great place for a family of 5--two queens, plus a pull out sofa. Free wifi, very decent pool and gym, and the standard Marriott breakfast (waffles, English muffins, etc.). Good location near the Hagerstown Mall, close to outlets and interstates.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhoHearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
318 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

This place is wonderful with lots of attention to details that make for a great stay. My wife commented on the high quality of the free shampoo etc. I found the bed real comfortable.

We were in a highway side room and never noticed traffic noise over the AC. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING for a hotel. There was two kinds of waffle mix, bisquets and gravey, lots of muffins, fresh fruit ang great coffee. There were two attendants constantly working to clean up after the patrons and checking to make sure the food was perfect. I can't remember a better "free" breakfast.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobomonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Property: SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
Address: 17280 Valley Mall Rd, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing