We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hagerstown)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$139
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
293
187
87
61
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
187
87
61
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden corralfree cookiesroom was cleanwaffleshotel is situatedsausagevalley mallparking lotwi fiwould stay here againfast foodking suitevery nice hotelolive gardenhot tubthe breakfast areahot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 672 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2009

Had to come to town for a funeral with other family members, during a huge ice storm! Can't say enough about how friendly and helpful the staff was. They helped us chisel out our cars, they helped us navigate around town, they put up with our shenanigans, they were just superb! The rooms were excellent and clean. I am very picky and I can recommend this hotel to anyone! Next time you need to stay in the Hagerstown area please give this a try. They are in the middle of the parking lot of the Valley Mall but don't let that scare you. There is food and everything within walking distance. (However, I can't recommend the Golden Corral) Please reserve this hotel with confidence.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank flysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2008

This is the second year in a row that we have stayed at this hotel and we would highly recommend it to any traveler after a long day on the road. Last year we stopped here on our way home (Upstate, NY) from N. Myrtle Beach, SC. This year we stopped here on our way home from the Outer Banks, NC. The hotel is situated off I-81(away from traffic noise) and is located at the rear perimeter of Valley Mall (a great mall for shopping and dining). The hotel room we stayed in on our latest visit was very neat, clean, quiet and roomy. The beds (2 Queens) were extremely comfortable. The check-in & check-out was very fast /efficient and all of the hotel staff were very friendly.
NOTE: There is a large building being constructed near the hotel on the rear (mall) side of the building so if you schedule your visit for a week day there may be some noise during the day. We arrived early afternoon on a Saturday, and there was no construction going on.
One improvement we noticed over last year was the addition of an expanded Continental breakfast. There were pancake wrapped sausages and omelet wraps which were delicious. There was also quite a variety of fresh fruit and pastries. Kudos to the nice lady with the pleasant personality who runs the breakfast all by herself.
Again, we would highly recommend this hotel for all travelers. It has become one of our favorites.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank upstatelakeside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for one night as a layover during a long car trip. It is not far off the highway, but a little tricky to find because it is in the back of a mall. The location is totally retail - there is little ambience, but there are lots of stores and chain restaurants nearby. You don't even need a car to get to them if you don't mind walking through parking lots and access roads without sidewalks. Warning to parents with young kids - there is a Chuck E. Cheese only steps from the hotel. This may be good if you want your kids to let off steam, but if you are trying to avoid them seeing it, you're out of luck.

The hotel itself is very comfortable. The desk staff was pleasant, the rooms are clean and well-equipped, and the pool is small but well-maintained. The small lobby has a homey feel. The continental breakfast was very good - fresh cut fruit, cereal, muffins, bagels, etc. with all the accoutrements. The breakfast area was nice and the food was constantly replenished. They have an outside eating area as well that was actually quite pleasant even though it overlooked construction in the mall parking lot. The breakfast area is small, however, and I imagine if the hotel was hosting a meeting or event where many people ended up at breakfast at the same time it would get quite crowded.

The only problem we had was the lack of knowledge of one of the front desk staff. We thought we had seen a Shoney's on the way in, which would meet our need for a quick, cheap, close meal late in the evening. The front desk staff didn't know where one was, and didn't look it up for us. Once we got in our car we found it right away - it was basically on the other side of the giant mall parking lot. The same person also didn't know where the Hagerstown Speedway was when another guest asked. I've never heard of the Speedway, but I'd guess it's a fairly big attraction in this relatively small town. I did note this in a post-stay survey I filled out, and I received an immediate response stating that they would provide a more formal orientation to new front desk staff, so maybe the problem has been rectified.

We had a very quiet stay, but noted that several lots near the hotel looked as though they were getting prepared for building, so you may want to check this site or ask at the hotel about construction noise before you book a room.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Librarian1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

While the location is not ideal if that is your criteria, it is in a mall parking lot....once your inside you think it is a much more expensive hotel. Very clean, very nice material throughout, marble floors in bathrooms, slate around pool, nice but small workout room overlooking pool. Decent breaksfast included. Very nice staff, comfortable beds and great shower.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tonka1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2008

We stayed here for a half-way stop on a drive to Ocean City, MD.

We were really impressed - it was a great room and an excellent value. It was such a comfortable room with nice decor - great to come to after hours in the car. We had a toddler with us who was barely over a year old and still drinking a couple of bottles a day - the kitchenette with fridge and microwave were perfect for preparing the bottles with ease!

Check in was easy and front desk friendly. Even though there was a convention or large meeting at the hotel, once we left the lobby, we never heard another guest the whole time we were in our room, which I thought was pretty amazing given the large number of people staying there.

Would recommend and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cnft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews