We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We arrived late and received great service from Shelly who checked us in that evening. The cookies were really good and a nice late night treat. Breakfast was good loved the waffles with the hotel emblem on them for the hotel. We only stayed one night checking in late and leaving early but the rooms were clean, no stains on the floors, ceilings or walls. Plenty of nice towels and wash clothes for everyone to use and I must admit that I grabbed a cookie to go.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duquesnegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    109
    58
    31
    28
See reviews for
182
106
20
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We wanted to stop half way on our way to Williamsburg and this seemed like a good spot. The hotel room was good. The room was nice and they had cookies at the front desk and free coffee in the lobby. Breakfast of eggs, sausages and waffles was included which is great. The hotel is part of the plaza that has a good mall and several restaurants. We visited the mall and then had dinner at the Olive Garden. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Our room was near the conference room which could be noisy if a party was going on but there was not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtadros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Eagle, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great bed to sleep in but the breakfast wasn't very good at all. All employees that we dealt with were very nice and helpful. They even upgraded our room to a suite when they found out we were celebrating our 5 year wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Hotel public area was nice enough. Our room was not. Water stain and mold on the ceiling. Rug stains and an obvious smell of must in the room. It could have been just our room, but I'm a Carlson Card holder and guess I would have expected a better room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel is near major highways (I-81 and I-70), a nice shopping mall, and a large selection of restaurants. The desk person was pleasant and the entry area clean and inviting. My room had all the needed amenities (fridge, microwave), was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Just a couple of things: the air worked very well, but was a bit noisy and the doors of rooms that had been clean were propped open with the security bar. The maid (who was working in another room nearby) came as soon as I had gotten in the room with additional towels. So I suppose the doors were propped open to give finishing touches to these just cleaned rooms. However, that evening the room across from me (at the end of the long hallway) was still propped open like that with no hotel employees around. I closed it because it seems anyone could go in there for any purpose. Seems like a security concern, but maybe not. In any case, I would definitely stay there again. By the way, the morning buffet was nicely done and more than adequate.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
151 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is a typical Country Inn & Suites. Country Inns are our first choice in places to stay while traveling, as they are dependably clean and comfortable and offer a nice free breakfast, plus cookies. This one did not disappoint. There are several nearby restaurants (including Ruby Tuesdays - another favorite of ours), as well as gas stations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DEBBI1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here for the 4th of July weekend for a softball tournament and it was great! The room was clean, beds were comfy, decent pillows, ice machines always worked, the pool was nice and clean and the grounds were nice as well! The coffee and teas in the lobby, along with the cookies and fruit was a nice touch!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkinthesun09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#6 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Address: 17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Country Inn And Suites/Hagerstown
Country Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing