We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay - Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Stay - Friendly Staff”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had a great night here - we'll definitely stay here again the next time we're passing through. The staff throughout the hotel were so friendly - at check in and the next day at breakfast. Our son really enjoyed the pool, which was very clean, and new.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtd143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    145
    69
    42
    35
See reviews for
238
138
27
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gander, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel is very clean, we'll decorated and has all the amenities the chain offers. Large rooms,great mattresses, fridge,microwave. There is a large mall nearby as well as a Kohl's, Ross and Christmas tree store. A Golden Corral and Olive Garden within walking distance. Friendly staff and a great breakfast with cheese omelets,a nice change from the. "usual".

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbm1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel staff is the best. They were very friendly and helpful for directions and ideas. The restaurant they recommended was super. We don't like "chain restaurants" so they gave us a townie restaurant that was outstanding. The complimentary breakfast was a really full breakfast with yogurt, 3 kinds of eggs, sausage patties and links, waffles plus lots more. The room was very large, and clean - and very quiet. Hagerstown is a small city that needs some updating, but this hotel is the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, OH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We use Country Inns often when we travel. Predictable, fair rates, good rooms and breakfast. This one needs a deep clean. Bathroom clean, flat surfaces dusted, but lamps, chair frames, light fixtures, and all along the floor at wall intersections need a good vacuuming/dusting! Didn't have to look hard to see the dust....how come management can't see it? Maybe corporate needs to send in the inspectors.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masschusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel. Excellent staff who go out of their way to be helpful. Hotel is very clean and updated and we got an great rate from the CI&S web site. Mattress & linens clean and comfortable. Good breakfast bar with friendly staff. Great location as it is next to the mall and several restaurants. Easy access to the highway yet just far enough away so you don't hear the traffic. We had no problems with Wi-Fi. Only negative, which I have found at other CI&S hotels, is that the curtains do not completely cover the windows so bring an eye mask if you need a dark room for sleeping.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the outside lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingRose36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here for one night on the way to a convention. Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is located across the street from an upscale mall with many restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: First floor rooms tend to be a little noisy because of the pool and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stillmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAXTON
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We moved from another hotel to this hotel and were quite pleased. The hotel seems new and updated and the staff was super nice. The room was clean and we enjoyed having 2 separate rooms especially since we had a fussy baby keeping us up at night. The room had nice storage with 2 closets, room under the sink, 2 dressers and a food area with fridge and microwave. The bed and other furniture was comfortable. The pillows were feather and would be flat as pancakes by morning but we could deal with that. The hotel is near a mall and plenty of restaurants, we didn't explore much of the area beyond that. Breakfast was good and changed everyday. Oh! and the cookies, can't forget the free cookies!
The hotel has a small business center allowing free printing. The hotel offers wifi but the connection dropped often and was not fast enough to stream videos. The room was updated in my opinion, but they were working on removing wallpaper border and patching the walls. Not enough ugliness to make me not want to stay.
Overall, we really liked this clean and comfortable hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katencliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#6 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Address: 17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Country Inn And Suites/Hagerstown
Country Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing