We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Level Contributor
107 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Can't beat the value. Large, spacious, clean room. Includes frigde and microwave. Perfect for families. Has heated indoor pool! Right beside large shopping mall! Front desk was more than polite and accommodating. Has large, hot breakfast as well!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cparsons0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
@Cparsons0414: Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites - Hagerstown, MD. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review and for your kind words about our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again the next time that you are back in the Hagerstown - area.

Thank you for your business,

Colin Hitt
Interim GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    109
    58
    31
    28
See reviews for
182
106
20
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a few times and originally chose it because of the convenient location off I81. It is easy access on and off I81. The hotel is located basically in the same complex area of the mall and several restaurants, yet far enough away to be quiet. The mall and some of the restaurants are within walking distance. There is plenty of convenient parking just for the hotel. Each visit we have found the staff friendly and efficient, the entrance area and rooms are always clean and comfortable (the bed comfortable as well), with all the necessary amenities. Microwave, fridge, hair dryer, wi-fi, etc. We also appreciate the no pet policy. We have not used the pool or exericise room, but they look very nice. The breakfast is OK but could be improved a little. We meet friends here and find the lobby sitting area nicely decorated and comfortable for our visits. We have no complaints and will continue to choose this location as we travel this route often. We would recommend this location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Home-By9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
@Home-By9: Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites - Hagerstown, MD. We appreciate your continued business and appreciate your kind words. We also appreciate your feedback about the breakfast and will use it to improve our levels of quality and service offered at our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again the next your in the Hagerstown - area.

Thanks,

Colin Hitt
Interim GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Some of the staff act like they hate there job. And dont realize that without consumer no job. Some seem like they would spit in the breakfast. With the attitudes they have. That would be the lady that cooks the breakfast. Some of the staff are pleasent

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service. We also want to make sure our guests feel like they are visiting their home away from home. We apologize we did not meet these expectations. . To discuss your concern further, please contact Corporate Customer Care. Our email is CCare@CarlsonRezidor.com ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

It's was our second time in Country Inn by Carlson, and we were happy how the country inn hotels are looking good. Room are nice and well decorated and so clean, perfect breakfast and everything was still A-1. Pool was also very well and clean. We will stay there next time we'll go in this region. No bad things to say about it. The price was more than ok for our stay.

This is an high quality hotel. We have high standards for hotels and this one met ours. Thank you !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank belettte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
@belette: Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites - Hagerstown, MD. We appreciate all of your kind words about the hotel and are glad that you want to come back! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring us back to this region. Thanks again for taking the time to complete our review.

Thank you,

Colin Hitt
Interim GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolinas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in a perfect location to break up our 12 hour trip.

The hotel itself was clean, comfortable and child friendly with tons of restaurant and shopping options.

A clean hotel is very important to me and this place was right on mark.

Great price too!

We will be back on our next road trip.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhmorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
@mhmorrell: Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites - Hagerstown, MD. Many travelers take advantage of our great location in proximity to I - 81 and I - 70. I am glad to see that you found this to be a great feature. We cannot wait to see you on your next stay!

Have a great weekend!

Colin Hitt
Interim GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Dirty, dated,noisy, just plain out disappointed. The outside and lobby are just there to bait you in for the worst night of your life. Every step you take you'll hear a thud. If you do stay here when you walk take notice of the sound your foot makes and get use to it.The walls are made of paper and not the thick good kind. Cheap government paper... The pool bottom and water are dirty brown and I could not allow my child to swim. Thank you for that!!! Breakfast is Hampton Inn like only not Hampton Inn Quality. Enough said... Beds are broken down and duvet was dirty, heavy, lumpy, and had a sheet of plastic in it. Which made a rustling sound every time you moved. I have no idea why this hotel was rated so high on TripAdvisor. Bottom line staying here in like staying at a ( Out of Date Super 8) only more expensive....

Room Tip: There are big bright lights that shine on the building. If your lucky you can get one of the rooms t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

So glad we chose to stay here. Excellent room w king bed and pullout sofa bed for great AAA rate. Breakfast exceeded expectations w eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt. Comfy bed and spacious room. Traveling w teenager so wifi was a plus also. We will be back!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank summerfieldanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
@summerfieldanne: Thank you for your business at the Country Inn & Suites - Hagerstown. We are thrilled that you exnjoyed your time with us and were able to take advantage of some of our great amenities here at our property. We look forward to hosting your the next time your travels bring you to Hagerstown, MD.

Have a great weekend!

Colin Hitt
Interim GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#6 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Address: 17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Country Inn And Suites/Hagerstown
Country Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing