We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inns are the best !!! They never disapoint us !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Reviewed January 1, 2014

It's was our second time in Country Inn by Carlson, and we were happy how the country inn hotels are looking good. Room are nice and well decorated and so clean, perfect breakfast and everything was still A-1. Pool was also very well and clean. We will stay there next time we'll go in this region. No bad things to say about it. The price was more than ok for our stay.

This is an high quality hotel. We have high standards for hotels and this one met ours. Thank you !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belettte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

@belette: Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites - Hagerstown, MD. We appreciate all of your kind words about the hotel and are glad that you want to come back! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring us back to this region. Thanks again for taking the time to complete our review.

Thank you,

Colin Hitt
Interim GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 603 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in a perfect location to break up our 12 hour trip.

The hotel itself was clean, comfortable and child friendly with tons of restaurant and shopping options.

A clean hotel is very important to me and this place was right on mark.

Great price too!

We will be back on our next road trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhmorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

@mhmorrell: Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites - Hagerstown, MD. Many travelers take advantage of our great location in proximity to I - 81 and I - 70. I am glad to see that you found this to be a great feature. We cannot wait to see you on your next stay!

Have a great weekend!

Colin Hitt
Interim GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Dirty, dated,noisy, just plain out disappointed. The outside and lobby are just there to bait you in for the worst night of your life. Every step you take you'll hear a thud. If you do stay here when you walk take notice of the sound your foot makes and get use to it.The walls are made of paper and not the thick good kind. Cheap government paper... The pool bottom and water are dirty brown and I could not allow my child to swim. Thank you for that!!! Breakfast is Hampton Inn like only not Hampton Inn Quality. Enough said... Beds are broken down and duvet was dirty, heavy, lumpy, and had a sheet of plastic in it. Which made a rustling sound every time you moved. I have no idea why this hotel was rated so high on TripAdvisor. Bottom line staying here in like staying at a ( Out of Date Super 8) only more expensive....

Room Tip: There are big bright lights that shine on the building. If your lucky you can get one of the rooms t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

So glad we chose to stay here. Excellent room w king bed and pullout sofa bed for great AAA rate. Breakfast exceeded expectations w eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt. Comfy bed and spacious room. Traveling w teenager so wifi was a plus also. We will be back!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank summerfieldanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

@summerfieldanne: Thank you for your business at the Country Inn & Suites - Hagerstown. We are thrilled that you exnjoyed your time with us and were able to take advantage of some of our great amenities here at our property. We look forward to hosting your the next time your travels bring you to Hagerstown, MD.

Have a great weekend!

Colin Hitt
Interim GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I travel a lot and this hotel rates high on.the list for price its clean rooms r spacious good breakfast WiFi laundry facilities r cheap 1$ each to wash and dry and dryer drys u clothes in one cycle staff is nice I will be here again...

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

@David G: Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest review as well as for your business! We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and some of the items that we offer for our guests. Being on the road is challenging enough - so we are glad that we helped to make life a little easier by having laundry facilities available. See you next time!

Colin Hitt
Interim GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

every time I go to Maryland I stay at the country inn in Hagerstown.my last visit was December
11TH-12TH 2013 this country inn is very nice-clean -quiet.the mall is right there.plenty of
places to eat.i always go to the olive garden.the service is very good.the prices are good.the
food is excellent.at the country inn the rooms are very nice -clean-quiet I stayed on the fourth
floor plenty of hot water-plenty of heat.the manager at the country inn her name is Kathy.she is
a real sweetheart.very nice.she cant do enough for you. stay there.

Room Tip: stayed on the fourth floor.room very nice-clean quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avenelmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

@avenkelmike: Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites Hagerstown! We appreciate all of your compliments about our hotel and staff! Come see us again soon!

Thanks,

Colin Hitt
Interim GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed one night, the room was clean, modern and spacious! The hotel itself was welcoming & warm. I didn't eat breakfast there so I can't comment, but it did smell good! The snacks that they have available at their little store was a plus for the late night munchies.The front desk personnel was very customer service friendly, they offered me to sign up with their rewards program, which was a plus. It's surrounded by a lot of restaurants, shops, movie theater, and the mall. Rate for one night was average, not cheap, but not expensive. I recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifeof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGTN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

@Lifeof4: Thank you for staying with us back in November! We appreciate your business and your feedback! We look forward to hosting you again - should your travels bring you back to the Hagerstown - area.

Have a great weekend,

Colin Hitt
Interim GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
806 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown

Address: 17612 Valley Mall Road, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: $79 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites/Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Country Inn And Suites/Hagerstown
Country Inn Hagerstown
Hagerstown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing